Archive for January 17th, 2009

Tag I’m it!

I’ve been tagged by Susie from Digging in the Dirt.   I’ve never been tagged before and this one looked like fun.  So here we go…

The rules are: open a document or file folder, click on the fifth folder and then the fifth photo. Post the photo and describe it. Then tag 5 other bloggers.   So here’s my photo….

 

Hummingbird Moth

Hummingbird Moth

After seeing the Hummingbird Moth photos on many other blogs this summer I was excited when I found one visiting my garden this past summer.   He/She really enjoyed the lovely nectar of the creeping verbena.  This plant will definitely be in my garden this season too!  Unfortunately before I could get another shot, my little dog Spaz  who was curious frightened it away.  🙂  Now wasn’t that fun to relive a bit of this past summer?

Here’s who I am tagging!  No strings attached of course! 🙂

Beckie from Dragonfly Corner

Balisha from Never Enough Time

Janet from The Queen of Seaford

Jan from Thanks for 2 Day

Carla from A Mellow Life