Archive for March 15th, 2011

March Blooms 2011 (GBBD)

(From upper L-R across & down: Narcissus, Grape Hyacinth, Creeping Phlox, Siberian Squill, Hellebore 'Blue Lady' and yellow Pansies)

Here’s what’s blooming in my garden this week.  It won’t be much longer and more spring bulbs will be opening.  I have Narcissus ‘Ice Follies’, ‘Minnow’ and ‘Thalia’ in bud as we speak.  Looks like spring is off to a good start so far.  Since I like to compare from year to year I looked back in my archive section and found  that I didn’t post in March of 2010.  However two years ago on this day I posted my first collage for Garden Bloggers Bloom Day which you can see below iff you’re interested. 

GBBD Post 3/15/09

 It’s been awhile since I remembered to put together a post for GBBD.  If you would like to participate or just see what’s blooming in other gardens all over the world please visit our gracious host Carol @ May Dreams Gardens.  🙂