Archive for July 28th, 2009

Bloomin’ Tuesday

(From upper L-R across: Summer Hyacinth, Hydrangea 'Limelight', Scaevola, Fairy Lily, and Giant White Hyssop)

(From upper L-R across: Summer Hyacinth, Hydrangea 'Limelight', Scaevola, Fairy Lily, and Giant White Hyssop)

Today I thought I would share the current white blooms in my garden.  Galtonia candicans (Summer Hyacinth) and Zephyranthes candida (Fairy Lily) were new bulb additions to the Hydrangea bed this past spring.   As you can see ‘Limelight’ is in full glory at the moment.  It just begs for attention everytime I walk outside.  The white Scaevola was added to the ceramic wall planters I found at Big Lot’s last fall.  Hopefully I’ll get the shed painted this fall and then these accents will really pop.  Look at the Giant Hyssop, that’s the top of my 6′ privacy fence behind it! It finally decided to grace me with some blooms. To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in this week please visit our gracious host  Jean @ Ms Greenthumb.