Roses for Bloomin Tuesday

(From upper L-R: Rosa 'Morning Magic', Rosa 'Peace', Unknown Yellow, Knockout Roses, unknown Peach)

 Well it’s that time of the week again when we show what’s blooming in our gardens.  It’s all about the roses this week in my garden.  Some of these haven’t done much since May but their working on another big flush of blooms just in time for the next season.  The ‘Peace’ Rose, Unknown Yellow & Peach were transplants from my Grandmother’s last garden.  It’s nice to have them and I will be cutting her a few for our next visit.  Knockouts have been blooming non-stop all summer long and look great combined with my ‘Robert Poore’ Phlox.   ‘Morning Magic’ is a climber that I have growing on an arch in my Arbor Garden.  It is from the breeder of Knockouts so it’s tough, disease resistant and a prolific bloomer.  To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts this week please visit our host  Jean @ Ms Greenthumb.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful roses. Mine have been sending out their second blooms too. Yours are gorgeous — I especially love the Peace Rose.

    Thanks Suzanne. I think the cooler temps this past week has encouraged them to put out a new flush. She’s pretty huh? 🙂

    Reply

  2. They are beautiful! So many and so bright and colorful in your garden.

    Thanks Tina. Yep they add alot of color to the garden now. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Carol Samsel on August 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Very pretty! I’m hoping for more rose blooms now that the heat has passed!

    Thanks Carol, I’m sure now that the temps are cooling off a bit yours will start budding up. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lots of blooms on your roses all gorgeous….. mine still languishing.

    Thanks Rosemary, hope yours perk up soon. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Your roses are absolutely beautiful!

    Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

  6. What gorgeous roses you have and in so many wonderful colors! My Knockout Rose Bush has been doing great this year. Thank you for stopping to visit me. Have a great day!

    Thank you Donna. I’m glad you enjoyed my Roses today. You just can’t beat the Knockouts, their real troopers in the garden. You are quite welcome. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Wonderful colors! Beautiful! Jean

    Thank you Jean. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Racquel, Your roses are gorgeous! Love that you have roses from your grandmother’s home. That is so special.

    Thank you Beth, it’s like having a part of her always with me. 🙂

    Reply

  9. […] Maybe the joy comes from handling something God made.  It might be as simple as an interesting dirt clod or as beautiful as a rose in full bloom. […]

    Reply

  10. […] Maybe the joy comes from handling something God made.  It might be as simple as an interesting dirt clod or as beautiful as a rose in full bloom. […]

    Reply

Leave a comment