Archive for September 30th, 2011

Fall Bulbs

Reblooming Iris and Narcissus

 This summer I ordered a collection of reblooming Bearded Irises for the garden.  The colors range from purples, magentas to even a solid white variety.  This collection includes the following cultivars:  ‘Immortality’, ‘Clarence’,  ‘Feed Back’, ‘Rock Star’, ‘Darcy’s Choice’ and ‘Disco Music’.  I also picked up a couple of packets of Narcissus while I was shopping at Lowe’s one day which include my favorite ‘Thalia’ which is a white and has a lovely scent as well as this bi-color type called ‘Delnashaugh’ which is new to me.  In years past I’ve gone a bit wild with my fall bulb purchases but this year I’m a bit behind on ordering.  I probably will wait at least another month before planting these pretty spring bloomers in the garden.   Hope everyone has a nice weekend. 🙂