Happy Birthday John Jr!

John Jr & Me December 1990

My oldest son is 22 years old today, I can’t believe how the years have just flown on by.  It seemed like just yesterday when he was just a little boy like in the picture above.   And Mommy looked alot younger back then too, lol.   When I found this old photo I thought wow I looked like a kid myself.  Happy Birthday John!!!   I love you and I hope you have a wonderful day.  🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. You are both SO ADORABLE! Time really does fly by, I’m feeling that with my own daughter. boo hoo. Hope your son has a fantastic birthday.

    Awww well thank you Kathleen, very sweet thing to say. Yep time flies on by when you have children and soon their not so little anymore. 😦 Thanks I’ll pass on your birthday wishes to him! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Happy Happy Birthday to John!! The picture is perfect and the blog is such a good place to put it! There forever and easy to access.

    Thanks Tina, I’ll pass on your b-day wishes to him. What a nice compliment, it does make it easy accessible. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by skeeter on August 2, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Yes mommy does look young in this picture. They sure do grow quickly dont they… Happy Birthday John and many more to come…

    I was 22 in this photo, the same age as he is today. 🙂 Yes they do Skeeter unfortunately. Thanks I will pass on your b-day wishes to him. 🙂

    Reply

  4. You did look like a kid ……Happy Birthday to your son……it is amazing how fast the years go.

    A 22 year old kid, it’s hard to believe I was that young once upon a time Rosemary. Thanks for the b-day wishes, I’ll send them his way. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Happy birthday to John! I can relate to looking young. You do look like a little girl there. Of course we dressed a bit more modestly back then, too.

    Thanks Sue. It was a long time ago and I guess we did dress a bit more modest then. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

