Wordless Wednesday

Hot Pink Impatiens with Purple Angelonia

10 responses to this post.

  1. Those blooms are very pretty, and I love your red pot! What’s it made of ? It almost looks like a bucket of some kind.

    Thanks Sue. It’s a metal washtub. I’ve had it for over 20 years and it’s served different purposes during that time. But for the last 15 years it’s been a planter. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. I forgot to subscribe to the comments.

    Okay. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. No words needed! Simple beauty here.

    Thanks Darla, that’s what I was going for. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Pink and purple–my favorite combo! Love the red washtub, too.

    I can’t believe I had never planted angelonia until a couple of years ago; now it’s one of my favorites for containers. I planted some directly in the garden for the first time this year, and it’s really filling out.

    Thanks Rose, yep I think they compliment each other nicely too. Yep I love my red washtub, had it over 20 years now. I’ve been planting Angelonia for about 3 years now and it’s always a must have annual on my list. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. That is a lovely combination. It is very beautiful and may even be more beautiful in a month or two when everything billows over the sides. Thanks for sharing…Happy WW…

    Thank you! I can’t wait for it to fill in and billow over the sides. You are quite welcome and thanks for stopping by today. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Lovely colours and great container. My old one is serving a similar purpose!

    Thanks EG, this tub has been a garden favorite for 20+ years now. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Pink and purple….my favorites!

    One of mine too Janet. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. I like the mix of the red container and the shades of purple. Very pretty!

    Thanks Jennifer, glad you like it. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Wonderful colour combo (said quietly)

    Thank you Rosemary (said quietly in return). πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Great design for the red container!

    Thanks Freda. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

