Things I love…

Heuchera 'Plum Puddling'

The deep burgundy foliage of ‘Plum Pudding’ with the silver mottling overlay is so gorgeous in the shade garden.

Spiraea 'Goldmound'

The almost neon green foliage of ‘Goldmound’ makes a nice contrast with the cotton candy pink blooms. 

Hydrangea paniculata 'Pinky-winky'

The deep burgundy red stems are a striking combination with the deep green foliage on Pinky-Winky. 

Oakleaf Hydrangea 'Little Honey'

Last but not least is the first signs of blooms on my 2 year old ‘Little Honey’ Oakleaf Hydrangea.  As if the bright yellow foliage wasn’t enough to hold my attention, now I have blooms to look forward to real soon.  🙂

10 responses to this post.

  1. Blooms are not the only ones that make a garden beautiful and colourful, as seen from the various shades of green foliage in your garden!

    I agree, the foliage keeps the garden going all season long. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I can see why you love them, Raquel! I have oakleaf hydrangeas but not ‘Little honey’ … a beauty!

    Thanks Joey, ‘Little Honey’ is the perfect sized specimen for my garden. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Everything is so pretty. Love the Spirea…so, I have to wait two years for my Oakleaf to bloom..well, that should be next year…hooray!

    Thanks Darla, it’s worth the wait if you ask me. Hope yours blooms soon! 🙂

    Reply

  4. I love them too. Especially those burgundy stems.

    Thanks Tina, me too! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Those are all such wonderful plants! Great photos.

    Thanks Cameron! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Love them all too.

    Thanks Rosemary. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Heucheras are one of the plants I love, too. I’ve come to enjoy foliage as much as blooms as well. Congratulations on the soon-to-be hydrangea bloom–your patience has paid off!

    I really do love them, but only have had success with this one and ‘Palace Purple’. Thanks, so excited, promise to post a pic one the buds open! 🙂

    Reply

  8. I loved everyone of your loves. Every single one!

    Well thanks Wendy, glad you did! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Love that bed with all the Spiraeas. Very pretty, like the lime green with the pink flowers.

    Thanks Patsi, that’s my favorite bed actually and those bright pink blooms are the perfect contrast with the lime green foliage. 🙂

    Reply

  10. ‘Little Honey’ is gorgeous. I have a different Oakleaf as well but mine is struggling. 😦

    Sorry to hear that Kathleen. 😦 Thanks I’m so thrilled with ‘Little Honey’!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

