Veggie Garden 2011

The vegetable garden this spring has been planted for a couple of weeks now.  Hubby made me a new bed

which you can see to the far left.  This bed is seeded with summer squash, my favorite summer veggie. I’ve also

used two of the Pole Bean pots for Red Bell Pepper plants this year which are placed on either side of the

shed. That left me three of the blue containers for the green beans.  Here’s what I planted this year :

  • Tomato ‘Celebrity hybrid’
  • Tomato ‘ Better Bush hybrid’
  • Tomato ‘Husky Cherry hybrid’
  • Tomato ‘Bonnie Grape hybrid’
  • Green Bell Pepper – 2 plants
  • Red Bell Pepper -2 plants
  • Cucumber ‘Sassy hybrid’
  • Squash ‘Dixie hybrid’
  • Basil ‘Opal’
  • Common Chives
  • Kentucky Wonder Pole Beans
4 responses to this post.

  1. i need to show our son this story on your veggie garden. He’s planning to build one next to the fence at his new house.

    Well good luck to him on his veggie venture Cameron. This area was the perfect spot for me since it gets 6-8 hrs of sunlight. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Uhm, “Kentucky Wonder Pole Beans” that sounds interesting 🙂 wonder how they will taste?

    They taste pretty good from what I remember of last years harvest Lars. 😉

    Reply

  3. It’s looking good!

    Thanks Tina, hope it looks even better in another month. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I hope you get a good harvest. I was picking lettuce and such, before I got sick. I hope it lasts with this hot weather we are having. I have not been able to get out to plant the tomatoes, peppers, and other warm weather veggies yet. The plants I started inside got stunted because the little dealies I planted them in were not big enough, and I didn’t get them put into bigger pots. I don’t know how they will do, but will plant them and see, but will also get some other plants.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

