Beautiful Day

It’s a beautiful day to work in the yard today.  My son and I finished up some much needed cleanup in the Arbor Garden.  It was full of weeds and debris from last Fall.  The grass is starting to green up and is getting quite tall in some patches. Won’t be long and I’ll be dragging out the lawn mower again.  Well I’m going to relax for a hour or so before I need to get dinner started.  Hope everyone is having a nice weekend so far.  🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. You are so fortunate to be working outside, Racquel. Still too much snow here 😦

    I’m sorry Joey, hope you thaw out soon. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Fighting a cold here, but made it outside to weed wack the liriope, do some weeding and plant a new hellebore. And yes it was a glorious day.

    Sorry to hear you feeling under the weather Les. 😦 Glad you were able to get outside and do some much needed garden work.

    Reply

  3. It looks like spring is making itself at home your way. It was a bit too cool to work outside today, but I may have tried it for awhile if our grandson wasn’t over. We had fun playing with the wooden trains and such. We’re supposed to have some highs near 60 this week. I may even have a hellebore bloom for the 15th.

    Yep, hope I didn’t jump the gun Sue. We could still get a frost in the next four weeks. But I’m enjoying being out in the garden again, the break has refreshed me and remotivated me. Sounds like you had a good day playing with your grandson. And those 60’s should be a good time to do some much needed garden tasks. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Love the trellises against the fence.
    I’ve tried to find tall ones around here but can’t so far.
    Love your private yard.

    Thanks Patsi, I got these at Lowe’s if that helps. I mounted them to the fence with the bottom off the ground so it wouldn’t rot. 🙂

    Reply

  5. I have to do some cleanup in the yard too. I’ve been procrastinating!

    I know how that goes Meems, but I decided to get a headstart this year. 😉

    Reply

  6. Hi Racquel, It looks fabulous. I really like what you have done with this corner.

    Thanks Tina, it’s coming together nicely. 🙂

    Reply

  7. It’s so interesting to see the “bones” of the garden before all the foliage and blooms. You have a wonderful design for that corner of the garden.

    Thanks Cameron, it was my first garden I created from the ground up. 🙂

    Reply

  8. These warmer days are so exciting. Found a few new buds this morning. So glad it is spring!!!

    I agree Janet, I love this time of the year. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

