Tete-a-Tete

Narcissus 'Tete-a-Tete'

I’ve been playing around with the macro settings on my camera again.  I love the way this shot came out, all the details of this sweet little Daffodil.  Last fall I added more of this charming Narcissus in various spots of the garden.  So far I am enjoying all the specks of yellow popping open.  Can’t wait to see what else blooms next. 🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. Ooh, it’s a gorgeous photo! Love daffodils, it’s such a happy flower.

    Why thank you Meems! They are happy flowers. 🙂

    Reply

  2. That is also one of my favorites.

    Well we both have great taste huh? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Love this shot.

    Thanks Rosemary! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Nice pic Racquel! I’ve been enjoying seeing the daffodils blooming as well.

    Thanks Susie, they are a true sign of spring huh? 🙂

    Reply

  5. It looks great! I like the new layout too. Tete e tetes are one of my favorite daffodils. The other being ‘Ice Follies’. It’s spring!

    Thanks Tina! I love ‘Ice Follies’ too. 🙂

    Reply

  6. My Tete-a-tete is blooming now too. It is such a sweet little bloom…love your macro shot.

    Thanks Janet, I was pleased with this shot. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Beautiful! I have so many daffys, jonaquils and tulips blooming right now my little back is beautiful. I even go out at night just to take it all in since I know they will not be around long….sigh… Don’t you wish spring could last forever! 🙂

    I just love this time of the year when the spring bulbs start blooming Linda. Won’t be too much longer and the taller Daffs will be blooming here. Yep I wish it could last alot longer before the heat of summer zaps everything. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Such a delightful little bloom! My daffs aren’t blooming yet, but I see their green shoots emerging from the soil–a definite sign that spring may finally be on its way!

    Thanks Rose, I can’t wait to see yours once they start blooming. I will be like having a second succession of blooms, vicariously of course. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

