2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meterโ„ข reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 36,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 117 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 538 posts. There were 476 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 541mb. That’s about 1 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was June 2nd with 257 views. The most popular post that day was Wordless Wednesday: Blooms and Buds.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were blotanical.com, definingyourhome.blogspot.com, tinaramsey.blogspot.com, msgreenthumbjean.blogspot.com, and meadowviewthymes.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for arbor day, butterflies, ornamental oregano, thyme, and mushroom photos.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Wordless Wednesday: Blooms and Buds June 2010
12 comments

2

Hey stop eating my Clematis! April 2009
20 comments

3

An interesting edging February 2009
33 comments

4

Peppers and Tomatoes May 2009
23 comments

5

Squash, Beans and Peppers May 2009
16 comments

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Racquel on January 2, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    This was an interesting link that WordPress sent me via email today. Thought I would share it with all of you. Thanks for stopping by as always. Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. What a fun way to review the year. Happy New Year to you.

    This was fun, I don’t remember them sending me this link last year. Happy New Year to you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Wow–you really did some research! How interesting too. I have been away from blogging land for a while enjoying the holidays. Since I was at home this year (being retired) I was able to enjoy the decorations so much. I was ready for them to end I suppose, and I am really ready to be back in the yard—but that will have to wait a bit! ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you still have snow?

    Not really, wordpress did all the legwork for me Linda. It was fun to share it with you guys though. Glad you were able to enjoy your holidays. Yep it will be a bit before we are able to enjoy the yard again. It’s cold here but the snow if gone finally. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Wow! That’s amazing how many people came to visit you, Racquel. I don’t have the faintest clue how to figure this out for mine. I like the new clean look of your site!

    Pretty cool huh? This was something that WordPress created for me. Thanks Rose, I bet you had even more visitors than me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  5. A cool and interesting way to do your end of year review. Here’s to an ever healthier 2011. ๐Ÿ™‚ ~~Dee

    Thanks Dee, I was lucky that WordPress did all the work for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. That’s neat to know those statistics. I haven’t got a clue about some of those categories. I get a lot less traffic than you tho!
    Happy (belated) New Year too. Hope it’s off to a good start Racquel.

    Thanks Kathleen. This was something that WordPress came up with, totally baffled me too. Happy Belated New Year to you too! It’s been a bit hectic so far but hope it calms down soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. It was fun reading about your statistics. Blogspot doesn’t do that. I have a free stat meter account, but am over my maximum allowed entries. I wonder if I paid the $5.00 a month if it would provide the yearly info like that.

    Yep I don’t remember WordPress doing this last year but it was fun huh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

