A week later…

Amaryllis 'Apple Blossom' - Before (12/3/10) and After (12/10/10)

Just a week later and look at my Amaryllis ‘Appleblossom’ bulb.  It has put out some growth, I think I see at least four green stems which will surely be the foliage of this pretty pink Amaryllis.  I also added some red & clear glass marbles to the top of the container to disguise the soil.  It also helps when watering to keep the soil from splashing around.  So glad I gave this forgotten bulb a chance at doing its’ thing.  🙂

4 responses to this post.

  1. It’s happy! The glass gems are perfect.

    I think so Tina, it’s grown more since I took this photo Saturday night. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I loved reading the story of your grandmother’s garden. Made me remember more things about my grandmothers. Thank you.~~Dee

    I’m glad you enjoyed the story of my Grandmother’s garden Dee. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Nice bling added to the container! I love the watching of the Amaryllis growth. I won one at our Christmas party and am watching mine as well.

    Thanks Janet, it looks much better than the bare soil huh? Well can’t wait to see how yours does too! 🙂

    Reply

  4. You know how I love an Amaryllis ~ Apple Blossom is a pretty one. I like the marbles too. Great idea. I hope it blooms soon.

    You are the Amaryllis Queen in my opinion. Thanks Kathleen! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

