December Muse Day

 

Besides the autumn poets sing,
A few prosaic days
A little this side of the snow
And that side of the haze.
~Emily Dickinson

Couldn’t get over how blue the sky was in this shot.  So pretty!   I can’t believe November is over already, in no time  all the leaves will be gone.   And the temps have really dropped, we got our first hard freeze on Monday and things that had lingered are gone now.  This month I thought I would participate, for my first time ever, in the Garden Blogger’s Muse Day hosted by Sweet Home and Garden Chicago

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’m still in awe that it’ll be December already. I’m in denial.

    Me too Meems, me too. lol 😉

    Reply

  2. I believe the fall/winter skies are a shade prettier than the spring/summer ones…gives us something to look forward too I guess.

    I think so too Darla. This way they don’t have to compete with the colorful blooms below I think. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Those winter skies are really pretty indeed!

    I didn’t realize how pretty until I looked at the picture. lol 😉

    Reply

  4. What a beautiful sky, Racquel! We had our first dusting of snow this morning, very appropriate for the beginning of December.

    Thanks Rose. Snow? None here yet and I’m okay with that. It’s been getting really cold here though. Brrr… 😉

    Reply

  5. Beautiful shot! My daughter bought a kit like yours at Tuesday Morning last winter. She let me borrow it this summer but it’s still never been used! LOL! I’ll be anxious to see yours. Jean

    Thanks Jean. Ha, hopefully I don’t procrastinate like you did Jean. 😉 Promise to share my results with all of you.

    Reply

  6. Racquel girl I love those types of pictures against the blue blue sky .. especially colourful Autumn foliage ! .. We had snow yesterday and some of it did stick around .. ironic (since we were green so long here) yet perfect for the 1st of December 😉
    Joy

    Thanks Joy, glad you enjoyed my photo. 🙂 Yuck glad we’re not getting any of that cold wet stuff yet…

    Reply

  7. I love the clear blue skies. Love the new look for the blog…..very seasonal.

    Me too, it stands out so much at this time of the year too. Thanks Janet, glad you like my new seasonal look. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Beautiful blue sky! I love Emily Dickinson too (poem). I have a great day about her and her gardens.

    Thanks Linda, yep she is one of my favorite poets. 🙂

    Reply

  9. So lovely, Racquel. Always a fun post with Carolyn (that I missed this month). Happy December 🙂

    Thanks Joey, yep this was my first time posting with Carolyn’s Muse Day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

