Marker Stones

Marker Stone Kit

Last week I was browsing some garden sites online and came across Pinetree Garden Seeds site where I discovered this cool marker stone kit.  So I had to order it of course.   I’ve been searching for a way to make a memory stone for a pet we lost a couple of years ago.  They also had kits just for that, but this kit was more flexible so I ordered it.  Now I know how Tina @ In the Garden made my Welcome Marker a couple of years back during a giveaway.   It looks like so much fun that I might order one for my Mom for Christmas.  What a creative gift for the gardener huh?  🙂

note:  I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday last week.  Did you eat too much?  lol 

11 responses to this post.

  1. This was exactly where I got my kits from! You’ll love making gifts for all your friends. It takes a bit of practice to mix the concrete vinyl patcher just right but the good thing is if you get it too thin-add more, not spreadable-add water. Enjoy!

    That’s what I thought Tina, thanks for the tips. I am looking forward to creating some cool things for the garden. Maybe I’ll do a give-a-way on my blogaversary this year! 😉

    Reply

  2. That’s a great idea Racquel. And yes, I did eat way too much!

    Thanks Susie! Yep so did I, lol. 😉

    Reply

  3. Indeed a creative idea … thank you! Do hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful 🙂

    Your welcome Joey. 🙂 Yep it was a happy holiday all and all. Everyone ate alot and had a nice day.

    Reply

  4. I saw those in the Pine Seed catalog. I thought they looked like it would be fun to try. You will have to let me know if it was easy or hard. LOL!

    That’s what I thought too Lona, I’ll keep you all in the loop when I try them out. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Very fun! I think I received a catalog from them and tossed it. Now why did I do that?!!!
    Hope you had a good Thanksgiving too!

    I usually browse all the catalogs before I toss them just in case. But you can always go to their website too Kathleen. Had a wonderful Thanksgiving thanks for asking. 🙂

    Reply

  6. I have this on my Christmas list. I’ve been wanting this product ever since I saw it at a farmer’s market this summer . Can’t wait to see what you make with it.

    Hope Santa makes your wishes come true then Meems. 😉 I promise to share my creations with you all whether they are successes or not. Thinking I might do one for a lucky visitor as a giveaway on my Blogaversary in May. 🙂

    Reply

  7. I know you will have a great time with that! What fun. Have you made tons of markers yet?
    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We sure did.

    Thanks Janet, haven’t gotten around to making any yet though. lol. I will as soon as some of other stuff around here gets done first. Had a wonderful holiday, thanks for asking. Glad you did too. Were your girls able to make it in for the day? 🙂

    Reply

  8. Oh, oh I must get me one of these kits…can’t wait to see how yours turn out!

    I knew you would be excited about this kit Darla. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Thanks for posting this, Racquel! This looks like a great idea–I might just put a hint in Santa’s ear:)

    You are quite welcome Rose. Isn’t it clever? Hope Santa makes your wishes come true. 🙂

    Reply

  10. and please pick more animes xD I wish you pick gundam 00 first and second season hehe I'm sorry I talk too much. if you tretsmitnad Olympic Games I'd watch here hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

