Last of the Tomatoes

Here’s my final harvest of garden veggies this year.  It was mostly green cherry tomatoes which will ripen on the counter in no time.  My one Husky Cherry Tomato Plant was so prolific this season, it did better than the Romas which were my big producer last year.  Now the summer garden beds have been put to rest and will be given a good healthy dose of compost come next spring before I start planting again.  Hope everyone has a nice weekend in and out of the garden.  🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. A moment of silence, please.

    🙂 Thanks Susan.

    Reply

  2. Yummy!

    Yep sure are Darla. 🙂

    Reply

  3. I have about the same number of tomatoes left as you have. I find eating the very last one quite sad – but I will console myself by looking at seed catalogues. This is the year when I am goung to treat myself to some new tomato varieties!

    Yep it’s so sad to see the last of the maters, but there is always next spring. Good for you EG! I need to try some new varieties too. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Wow, amazing that you still have tomatoes. We only have a handful left.

    This is the last of them, the plants are dug up and disposed of now.

    Reply

  5. Almost too pretty to eat.

    Yep but we will anyways! 😉

    Reply

  6. Another one of those things you can check off your list Racquel! You have made so much progress getting ready for winter. I hope to do the same this next week!
    Have a great weekend!

    Yep thanks for the reminder Linda, I can check that off the list now. 😉 You have a great rest of your weekend too!

    Reply

  7. You certainly are making good progress on your fall clean-up list, Racquel! I’m afraid all my tomatoes turned to mush with the first hard freeze here. I meant to pick some of the green ones and bring them inside, but never got around to it. I guess I’ll have to wait until next summer for the next bite of a really good tomato:)

    Thanks Rose, but there is still so much to do. Hope I get it all done before it gets too cold. We haven’t had a hard freeze here yet but the nights were getting much cooler so I picked the green maters to ripen indoors. Sorry to hear you didn’t pick yours in time.

    Reply

  8. Good for you! Nice haul. Enjoy your last tastes of summer.

    Thanks Janet, yep they are ripening as we speak on the counter. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

