Bloomin Tuesday – Mums

Chrysanthemum

This Chrysanthemum has been growing in my Grandmother’s flower bed for a few years now.  In my zone 7b area they are perennials.  I think this is considered a spoon type bloom.  The color seems to fade from yellow to cream to even a pale pink tone.  Sometimes it even looks a peachy tone in certain lighting.  This is the last new thing to bloom every fall in my garden.  To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in this week please visit our gracious host Jean at Ms Greenthumb.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Love the color. We are almost out of mums at work. I’m so glad.

    Thanks Susie, yep I bet you are sick of looking at mums. 😉

    Reply

  2. What pretty things they are!

    Thanks Sue, I like them much better than the pom-pom type. 🙂

    Reply

  3. I love the spoon/quill shapes. There were several that I wanted to add this year and never got to it (Bluestone sells them in spring).

    Pretty colors you have!

    Me too Cameron, they are so much more interesting than the common pompoms. Well there is always next spring. Glad you stopped by today. Been missing you! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Very nice mums. I have the Korean Sheffield Mums and they are a delight this time of the year too.

    Thanks Darla, I’ve seen those Sheffield Mums in other garden blogger’s posts. Their pretty cool too. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Lovely blooms. How nice they change in colour as they mature.

    Thanks Rosemary, I love that about them too. 🙂

    Reply

  6. They sure are lovely.

    Thanks Tina. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Great color variation! Lovely bloom. Jean

    Thanks Jean, I like the color variation too. 🙂

    Reply

  8. The photos and insets are lovely! I have 5 new mums and two asters to plant and just haven’t gotten around to it. I’d better hurry!

    Thanks Deb! Hope you got your new mums & asters planted. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Really like the collage you did of the very nice chrysanthemum. Spoon type petal is really neat.

    Glad you liked my collage, it was fun to create. Yep I love this type of Mum. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

