Macro Shot w/ the Casio Exilim

Last week I got a new cell phone and was playing with some of the features.  It’s the Casio Exilim and it has a really cool feature that turns it into a digital camera by flipping the headset around.  This way if I’m out in the garden and forgot my camera (and it happens all the time) I can always use my phone which is never out of my reach.  Plus it was free with a renewal of my two year contract.  Can’t go wrong with free.  Don’t you think this macro shot turned out pretty good?  I’m happy with the rugged device that meets military standards for water, dust, fog etc… Believe me I’m hard on a phone so knowing that it should stand up to anything I could possibly do to it is reassuring to say the least. lol  😉

8 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like a great phone. Yup the macro came out wonderfully.

    Reply

  2. Nice photo….the phones these days are incredible!

    Reply

  3. It’s really nice to see phone cameras improving. Nice pic Racquel!

    Reply

  4. Amazing how good the photos are with cell phones these days! That’s a good idea to keep your cell phone with you–I never seem to have my camera handy when I want it.

    Reply

  5. Great Shot! I have an ancient phone. Maybe I should look into getting an upgrade and get one with a good camera.

    Reply

  6. I think it’s a fabulous photo for a camera phone. Mine won’t do that!

    Reply

  7. What will they think of next. Do I sound like an old woman…or what? That picture is wonderful. Balisha

    Reply

  8. Thanks everyone for your comments. Sorry I didn’t have time to respond to you individually but I’ll be around to visit you all soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

