Pretty in Pink

 Macro shots are something I’m still learning to do on my new camera.  They really capture all the teeny tiny details of a subject including the ruffled edges and freckles on this Obedient Plant.   Even the details of their leaves are brought into focus like the spines around the edges.  I love playing around with some of the editing on my photo gallery program, especially the tint and saturation.  This Obedient Plant is a pale pink tone but it was fun to give it more of a deeper pink hue.  It brought out the speckled faces giving them a purplish tint as well.   Glad I captured these blooms earlier this summer in full flush since it is past it’s peak now.   🙂

9 responses to this post.

  1. Such a beauty! Good job on the macro!

    Thank you Tina, what a nice compliment! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Can you imagine if we could manipulate the colours in the garden as well? Could be a lot of fun.

    Wouldn’t that be something Deborah? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Beautiful photo, Racquel! My Obedient plants just started blooming a few weeks ago, and I really like their pink, spiky blooms. I’m hoping, though, they aren’t planning on invading my garden, as I’ve been warned:)

    Thanks Rose. I hope they don’t invade your space too. They really took over here quickly when I had mine in the ground. That’s why they reside in my large red tub now. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I brought home some white Obedient plant this year that was being tossed. It didn’t do much this year but I will be interested to see if it is invasive.

    I’ve heard the white ones are have been manners in the garden Susie. Keep us updated! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Very pretty Racquel. I wish I had the pink one now ~ I only have white and I always forget to photograph it! Your September blooms were great too ~ the rose photo was especially nice.

    Thanks Kathleen. Well hope you remember to get more pics of the white one. I would love a white one since I heard they are better mannered. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Beautiful Photo! It shows off all of the lovely detail in the obedient plant. I am going to take a closer look at the flowers in my garden this week. I think I often miss the details.

    Thanks Sherry. I’m glad you enjoyed the photo. Yep I love discovering those little details that go unnoticed if not for the camera. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by skeeter on September 9, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    Macro is wonderful isnt it? I dont know how I snapped pics without it for so long. lol… This shade of pink of would anyone green with envy. A pure beauty!

    Yep it’s fun to capture all those teeny tiny details that go unnoticed by the bare eye. Thanks Skeeter, I’m glad you enjoyed my macro. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by skeeter on September 9, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    This shade of Pink would make anyone green with envy. But I am sure you knew what I was saying…. typing too quickly again. 🙂

    Ha, yep I knew what you were trying to say. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Very nice shot. I bet you’d be taking much more fabulous photos once you are more familiar with your new cam.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

