Happy 21st Birthday!!!

My eldest son is twenty one years old today! So hard to believe, where did the years go?   Hope you have a wonderful day John, we love you very much!!!   Here’s a quote that I know my son could agree with.  🙂

Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.  ~Chili Davis

10 responses to this post.

  1. Happy Birthday to John!

    Reply

  2. I have asked myself that question so many times—where DID the years go?
    Happy Birthday to your son!!

    Reply

  3. Happy Birthday to John! You did warn him they start to come faster and faster every year? 🙂

    Reply

  4. Happy birthday to him!!! Love the quote!

    Reply

  5. Happy Birthday to John! I know how you feel, Racquel–the years do seem to fly by so quickly. My oldest turned 40 (!!) this spring, but the day he was born doesn’t seem that long ago to me.

    Reply

  6. I can sure relate. It seems like they go faster all the time. Glad your son had a happy birthday.

    Reply

  7. Happy Birthday to your son! They do grow up so fast.

    Reply

  8. I remember when my only son turned 21 *sob sob* – where did my baby go? Now he’s 24 and very much on his own….my how they grow so fast!

    Reply

  9. Posted by skeeter on August 3, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Happy Birthday! I may feel old but I act like I am a teenager at times. hee hee… Life is good…..

    Reply

  10. Posted by Racquel on August 3, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Thanks everyone for your birthday wishes. My son had a good day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

