Wordless Wednesday – Shadows

Β 

Anise Hyssop 'Sunset'

Anise Hyssop 'Sunset'

14 responses to this post.

  1. Love your photos.

    Thanks Greenearth. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Great post idea Racquel!! Love the shadow. Really pretty hyssop. Love the color.

    Thanks Linda, this was a happy accident. I was trying to get a good shot of this Hyssop yesterday and the shadow was a nice surprise. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Beautiful, Racquel! I remember admiring this plant last year, too, but you’ve really shown it off artistically today.

    Thanks Rose, I was happily surprised to capture this shadow shot yesterday. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. That’s some bright sunshine for sure. Neat shadow.

    Thanks Susie, I was happy with the shot. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. I’m really into agastache but haven’t grown Sunset. It would be pretty grown with my other blue hyssops.
    Marnie

    Me too Marnie and this was is a real trooper compared to some of the others I have in my garden. πŸ™‚ The grey like foliage is a nice addition as well.

    Reply

  6. Beautifully simple…simply beautiful. πŸ™‚

    Thank you Nancy! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Gorgeous shots, and great shadows too!

    Thanks Mumsy! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. I JUST planted this plant today! Love them…

    Have you rubbed the foliage with your hands yet? It smells like Anise. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. I love your pictures. I am just not that creative with the camera but I do enjoy seeing what others can do. Thanks for sharing.

    Thanks Sherry. I’m not as creative with a camera either. This was a happy accident when I captured this shot. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. I have this one Racquel but of course, it’s not blooming here yet. It must be a really hardy, reliable one because it comes back (and sows around) here too.

    Mine is just starting to bloom, it seems quite happy in the location I planted it last year. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Nice! I need to plant a few to attract more hummingbirds.

    Yep they are great for attracting hummers. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. It sure is a nice sunset!

    Thanks Tina. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. Really neat — it made me think of painting by shadows!

    Of course, I love agastache and that’s a good one that I now grow (with agastache purple haze, achillea terracotta and echinacea sundown).

    That’s a good comparison Cameron. πŸ˜‰ You’ve picked some great companions to plant with yours, mine is planted with Salvia Mystic Spires and Sedum Variegata.

    Reply

  14. Very nice! I like the large format

    Thanks Les, I’m glad you liked the format. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

