Bloomin Tuesday

(From upper L-R across & down: White Fernleaf Bleeding Heart, Goatsbeard, Fire Pink, Gaura, Lavender, Daylily, and Yorktown Onion)

 

This is my favorite month with new things to look forward to opening almost daily if not weekly.  The weather is still mild enough during the mornings to get alot done in the garden.  And believe me I’m taking advantage of it now, cause come August I will be hibernating inside to keep cool.  😉   To See more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in this week please visit our gracious host Jean @ Ms Greenthumb.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Happier Than A Pig in Mud on May 25, 2010 at 6:36 am

    That goatsbeard is so interesting looking, very lacy!

    Thanks, it’s very similar to the Astilbe except the flowers are a bit looser. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Hey there Raquel girl ! I am waiting for my goatsbeard to open up more too ! ,, lots of potential flowers ! Things have grown too fast here with our heat/humidity wave going on .. it is exhausting working in the garden but what keeps me going is the thought of escape with the AC in the house ? LOL
    I have a million and one jobs in the garden screaming at me though ? 😉
    Your garden flowers are looking gorgeous girl !
    Joy

    Hi Joy! This will be the first time mine bloomed. I planted it last May and it really didn’t do much, the Elephant Ears in that spot took over I think, lol. Moved them and now it has a chance to shine. 🙂 Your getting heat & humidity and we’re getting cloudy cool days, imagine that huh? I know what you mean, I have a ton of work to do out front including mowing the grass. Need to get on that asap. Here’s hoping it doesn’t rain so I can check some things off my list today. Thanks!

    Reply

  3. I love your blooms this Tuesday morning! You have so much color in your garden. I look out my window and sure see a lot of yellow and red. I need to think “color”!
    BTW–I love the new look of your blog! (know I already said that–but I REALLY like it!) 🙂

    Thanks Linda, I’m glad you enjoyed my blooms and my new blog theme! 🙂 You could add some purples & blues to accent all that yellow and red you have in the garden. That would be pretty. Plus don’t forget the white to give the eye a place to rest.

    Reply

  4. Very nice. We have been having August temps already, in the mid 90’s and humid!!

    Thanks Darla. 🙂 Ooh I don’t envy you that kind of weather. Not ready for the heat & humidity yet.

    Reply

  5. What a wonderful mix of color.

    Thank you Susie. 🙂

    Reply

  6. What beautiful blooms! Thanks for sharing such unique flowers. Paula in Idaho

    Thanks Paula, I’m happy to share my blooms with you. 🙂

    Reply

  7. I’ve been so tempted on goatsbeard, but I just don’t have quite the right location to make it happy.

    The weather is just crazy this year. When I left for France, we’d not had significant rain in over a month. I come home and it’s like a rainforest jungle! My Grosso lavender seems to be in a holding pattern. The buds look just like they did a few weeks ago, as though frozen in time, waiting for sunshine again!

    You’d be surprised, mine gets morning sun followed by afternoon shade. If you have an area like that in your garden it would or should be happy there. I know what you mean, it was nice to finally get some much needed rain after weeks of heat & drought. It’s been dreary here for the past few days, need some sunshine soon. 🙂

    Reply

  8. What beautiful blooms. I’m with you. When it gets hot I’m hibernating. Thank you for sharing. I’m looking forward to more.

    Thanks Rosie. I don’t like the heat or humidity so when it gets like that it’s time to retreat to the a/c. 😉 YW, thanks for stopping by today.

    Reply

  9. Oh, I love collages with flowers. Your collage was just lovely. Looks like there is much to admire in your garden!

    Thanks Suzanne, I’m glad you loved my collage today. 🙂

    Reply

  10. Posted by Bonnie on May 25, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Love that mosaic. Gorgeous!

    Thanks Bonnie, glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Your blooms are so pretty. I know what you mean about hibernating to escape the heat. It was 94 here yesterday. Way to hot for May.
    Marnie

    Thanks Marnie. Ouch that is too warm for May indeed. I mowed the lawn this morning and needed a shower afterwards, so sweaty. 😉

    Reply

  12. Beautiful blooms.

    Thanks Becca. 🙂

    Reply

  13. Lovin’ your blooms! The fernleaf bleeding heart is beautiful! Jean

    Thanks Jean, That little Fernleaf is so cute, there is a pink one too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

