Slideview of the Garden

The garden beds are really looking their best right now.  I love the weather we’ve been having for the past few days now, cool yet comfortable.  We had some unseasonably high temps of 80-90 earlier which was just too much too soon in the season.  Some beds have been changed such as the former fountain bed is now the Hosta Garden.  The fountain needs some repairs since it kept leaking last year.  I might move it to another location once it gets fixed.  The shed has electricity running to it now so that might be the ideal spot for it.  We’ve had several renovations done to the outside this spring such as power to the shed, staining the patio etc…  It’s now a nice spot to sit and enjoy the blooms in the garden.  🙂

11 responses to this post.

  1. I enjoyed your slideshow. Things are looking great your way. I’ve been out digging perennials up and putting them in other spots. Some, I’m dividing and putting what I don’t want in sacks to give away. I have some people at work who don’t mind some spready things. Only one of them, the octopus bellflower looks like it might take more attention to keep under control than the others. I have botonia, fireworks goldenrod, and some others. I have some people who want some plants, but not if they spread. I explained to my neighbor, that if they don’t spread, then there’s nothing to dig out. She did take a couple day lilies.

    Well, enjoy your projects and plants. It’s spring!

    Sounds like you are going to be busy, busy, busy. I love dividing plants and sharing them with friends. I agree the best plants are the ones that spread a bit. That reminds me I best get out there and do that with the Bees Balm before it takes over the garden, lol. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I love that big red container (tub?) in the arbor garden and I like how you use containers in the other gardens, too. You’re right–everything looks so lush and filled in already–for me that takes at least until June!

    That is my oldest garden ornament. I’ve had that for at least 20 years give or take a year or two. 🙂 It was given to me by a Navy friend for a Lab we had. He used to love diving into it for his tennis ball, lol. Thanks I love containers and birdbaths for focal points or just to liven up a spot. The weather has been unusually warm here this month and is making things jump quicker I think. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Your gardens also look so meticulously groomed! Very lush and wonderful, I’d say, too.

    Thanks Cameron, but if you look a bit closer I’m sure there are a few weeds hiding. 😉

    Reply

  4. It is looking very nice!!! You must not have bunnies in the backyard.

    Thanks Janet, nope no bunnies thanks to the privacy fence and doggies. 🙂

    Reply

  5. I like the slide show feature.

    Thanks Les, I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Your slide show is terrific. Your gardens are lovely. Especially like the hosta border.

    Thanks Heather for stoping by, I’m glad you enjoyed my hosta border bed and the slideshow. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Love this slide show, the hostas are beautiful and have always liked your shed garden.

    Thanks Darla, glad you enjoyed the slideshow. The Shed Garden is my most recent addition and I’m loving how nicely it is starting to fill in and mature. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Just beautiful! You are so blessed to have all those areas to garden! I am loving sping too. Guess with the cold winter we had, everyone is loving these spring colors right now. Your arbor garden remains my favorite! 🙂

    I really get excited at this time of the year when everything is fresh & new again. Come August I’ll be worn out from the heat and looking forward to fall, lol. We did have a long winter this year, lots of snow. 😦 Thanks I love my Arbor Garden the most too. 🙂

    Reply

  9. The slide show was very enjoyable and your garden is way more tidy than mine. I feel quite guilty now – which may spur me into action!

    I’m glad you enjoyed my slideshow presentation of the garden. I worked my butt off this spring tidying up the mess from last fall. Some beds were really a jumble of weeds, spent stems etc… 🙂

    Reply

  10. Racquel, let me add my ‘WELCOME BACK!’. We have missed you. Your gardens are looking wonderful and I love the shed with it’s garden and decorations. We have been unseasonably warm here too with lots blooming very early. The daffodils and tulips aren’t going to last long in this heat, though. But doesn’t it feel wondeful after the cold nasty winter!

    Thanks Beckie, it’s great to be back in the blogging community again. I missed you guys & gals too. 🙂 I’m so glad I painted that shed last year, it really adds a nice touch of color to that color of the yard. It really does feel great to go outside without a coat and not see my breath…again. lol

    Reply

  11. What a great slide show. I love how the gardens look at this time of year, everything is so clean and green, not chewed up and dusty like it can be in summer.

    Thanks Deborah, that’s a great way to describe the feeling of the garden in springtime. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

