Spring 2010…

Yes I know I’ve been gone for quite sometime.  Life has been somewhat eventful for the past few months in my household.  I’m not saying I will be blogging daily but I promise to not stay gone for so long.  🙂  Here’s a few of the new blooms that my garden has been rewarding me with this spring.  Hope everyone is doing well and thanks to the ones that hung in there and left me messages.  I appreciate the concern.   Happy Spring! 

P.S.  What do you think of my spring-like color palette for the blog?

22 responses to this post.

  1. Oh Raquel, I almost spit out my raisin bran when I saw you at the top of my bloglist!!! Praise God you are okay, I was thinking of sending you a letter by snail mail today…..whew!
    Looks like your garden is in full Spring, just beautiful and can’t wait to see more…..You have made my Friday!

    LOL, sorry about that Darla. 😉 Thanks for the concern, it’s been a busy few months for me. Alot of demands on my time and something had to give…so the blogging was the most logical choice. Plus the garden was pretty uninteresting for a couple of months, nothing blogworthy. Have a nice weekend!

    Reply

  2. Great blooms, and welcome back I hope it has been the good kind of eventful. Best wishes to you and your household, and garden ;).

    Thanks for the welcome back Ben. It’s good to be back. I missed my garden blogging buddies and it’s great to see the garden flushed with color again. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Racquel…

    I am so happy to see you back in blogland! 🙂

    Thanks Cameron, it’s good to be back in blogland. 😉

    Reply

  4. Yay! You’re back! I’ve thought of you any number of times ~ isn’t that funny ~ I really don’t know you but I do. In some strange way. Anyway, glad you’re back.
    Your garden photos are gorgeous. I hope it’s a great season for you. 🙂

    Thanks for the warm welcome back Kathleen! I missed all of my garden buddies so much these past few months. I promise not to stay away so long again. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Racquel its so good to see you posting again. I’ve missed your posts!
    And yes, your blog does look very Spring-like (or at least my idea of what Spring would be like in a non-tropical land!)

    Thanks Sunita, it’s good to be back. It feels good to be missed too. 🙂 I’m glad you like my springy new look.

    Reply

  6. Welcome back! Your new blog color is very springy:)

    Thanks Tina! I’m glad you like the new color palette. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Welcome back. It wasn’t the same without you.

    The body and background are perfect, they picked up the pinks in your collage. The purple text is good. I spend hours with a page opened to HTML codes trying to get my colors right.

    Thanks Nell Jean, it’s great to be back with all of my garden buddies again. 🙂 I’m glad you like my new color palette. This one makes it easy by giving a color wheel to choose the shades you want.

    Reply

  8. Lovely spring collage! Come on over and join us for Bloomin’ Tuesday! Jean

    Thanks Jean! I will be fun to join in for Bloomin’ Tuesday again. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Welcome back, Racquel! I have been concerned about you, and did check back every once in awhile to see if you had left any updates. So glad to have you back and to see all your lovely spring blooms. The new background is just perfect for spring!

    Thanks Rose! It’s good to be back. I’m sorry for worrying you with my long absence. I’m glad I could share the glories of spring from my garden for another year. 🙂

    Reply

  10. Welcome back Racquel.
    Oh, your all pretty in pink 😉
    Your camellia and hellebores are lovely in the collage.

    Thanks Lona, it’s good to be back. LOL, I noticed a theme once I started uploading the photos this morning. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Hi Racquel,
    I checked the box to email me when you write a new post. I’m glad to see you are enjoying your spring blooms. They are lovely, and my favorite is the hellebore. I am so thrilled to have survived a long, cold winter.

    Hi Sue, clever you to keep yourself updated. Sorry to keep you all waiting for so long. The garden has revived me with all it’s color & freshness. I’m loving my Hellebores. These were newly planted last fall, I’m thrilled with my new blooms. Glad we all finally thawed out, it was a long hard winter. 🙂

    Reply

  12. So happy to see a post from you Racquel;-) I think I visited here at least 3 times while you were gone and left messages here and at Blotanical. I never took you off my blogroll because I just ‘knew’ you wouldn’t be gone for good! I worried a little bit that you weren’t ok…but then thought you’d let us know when you were ready. I’m glad that day has come;-) LOVE your collage! Your flowers are gorgeous, and I like your blog-look w/the violet tones. I am going to Delaware right NOW to get my cameras that I left there last weekend. I can’t wait to get some photos of my spring garden, which I’ll try to do on Sunday (if things haven’t wilted, or died from the recent heat, or blown away with the rains and winds we had last night and today)! Talk to you again soon! Jan

    I’m glad you hung in there too Jan. It’s good to be back amongst all my favorite blogging buddies again. I missed you guys & gals!! Spring has revived my spirit with all the freshness & color. I’ll be tired come August though, lol. We’ve had some odd weather here too, hot for days followed by rain & cold today. 😦 Oh well, that’s Virginia for you. 😉 Take care & thanks for stopping by.

    Reply

  13. Glad to see you’re back. You’re collage is terrific.

    Thanks Heather, it’s good to be back in the blogging world again. 🙂

    Reply

  14. My goodness, Racquel has come out of her burrow. Six more weeks of spring?

    Ha Ha Les, very funny! 😉

    Reply

  15. So happy to see you are back, Racquel. It’s good to know you are okay… and your garden is perfectly alive with beautiful blooms. I DO like the new look of your blog, too.

    Meems

    Thanks Meems for the warm welcome back. It was a long winter and spring has arrived in all her glory finally. I’m glad you like the new look too. 🙂

    Reply

  16. Racquel, it is a pleasure to have you back.

    Thanks Deborah, it’s good to be back. 🙂

    Reply

  17. Racquel girl ! HELLLOOOOOOOOO !
    Your blog is beautiful in these colours : )
    Hope all is well now ? and things will stay nice and peaceful and you can enjoy your garden : )
    No one has to explain themselves or promise to be here all the time .. you have a life as we all do !! LOL
    Joy
    Glad to see ya’ girl !

    Hello Joy, how’s it going woman! Things are somewhat up & down still here. But that’s a long story with no ending in sight. Oh well. Thanks for understanding, I missed you guys & gals. It was a long winter…. 🙂

    Reply

  18. I love the palette! Just screams spring! I cannot tell you how happy I am to see this post and read your comment on my blog. I missed my blogging friend! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about spring in your garden!

    Hi Linda, I’m glad you like my new color palette. It needed an update to go with the new season. 🙂 Oh thanks buddy, it’s good to be back. I missed you!

    Reply

  19. What a lovely and beautiful palette! How I wish to see a picture of your garden.

    Why thank you Patrice and thanks for stopping by today. 🙂

    Reply

  20. Well, hello. Love your new look. I have been on and off of the blogs lately….trying to get things done for the house on the market. By the end of the day I am not interested in doing too much.
    Your collage is lovely. Boy, spring just exploded didn’t it?

    Hi there, it’s been awhile since I talked to you too. I was wondering how things were going with the house and all. It sounds like you’ve been busy, busy, busy. It really did some in like a bomb this year. 🙂

    Reply

  21. Racquel, hello! SO good to see a post from you again. Love the spring blooms collage and I like the spring-theme background. 🙂

    Hello Monica, it’s good to be back with all my garden blogging buddies again. 🙂 Thanks, I’m glad you like the new spring theme as well as my spring blooms.

    Reply

  22. Welcome back. I too like your new blog colours – very cheerful!

    Thanks EG, it’s good to be back. I’m glad you like my spring colors. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

