Wordless Wednesday-October activities

My eldest son (left) and his best buddy

My eldest son (left) and his best buddy

13 responses to this post.

  1. It’s cold here too and that fire pit is placed perfectly. Does your oldest son worry about the new driver in the family too?

    Thanks Anna, it was a nice addition for the family and friends. Nope my eldest who is emotionally disabled is loving having another chauffeur to drive him around (he doesn’t drive). πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Love the picture Racquel .. we were supposed to get a fire pit so I could roast some marshmallows by it .. but alas we were on the ball and they are gone now .. next year for sure .. how about pictures of that then ? roasting marshmallows so I can at least pretend I’m doing it too ? LOL
    Joy

    Sorry you missed out on getting one this fall Joy. They are alot of fun for the whole family. Actually you won’t believe this but my boys hate roasting marshmallows. I know weird huh? They just love the idea of fire I guess, lol. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  3. I remember when you got this fire pit. You mentioned that your son and his friends like to hang out around it….looks like fun to me!

    Yep he didn’t get to enjoy it very much when we got it last spring, but he’s making up for it now. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Great thing to do on a cool October afternoon! Where is the hot chocolate? πŸ™‚

    I think my son’s friend would of appreciated the hot chocolate, he kept saying he was cold. lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Now that’s the place for the teenagers! Limelight looks simply SPLENDID.

    Yep and this will be a normal activity right up through next spring when it gets to warm in the evenings. Thanks Tina, it really is aging beautifully this fall. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. They look like they are enjoying themselves. Nice firepit.

    Other than my son’s friend shivering a bit they were, lol. Thanks Susie. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  7. Perfect weather for a firepit. Looks great.

    It really is an ideal time for it Janet. Thanks! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Looks like a great way to spend an October afternoon–I’m ready for some s’mores!

    They had a good time for sure. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Always wanted to get one of those fireplaces. Good spot for that one.
    Marnie

    Thanks Marnie, this was a early b-day present for my son. Him & his friends enjoy it more than we do each year. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  10. The fire looks very welcoming. Looks like an enjoyable afternoon for your son and his friend. Of course, I couldn’t keep my eyes off your gorgeous hydrangea bush!

    It surely felt better sitting in front of it that day. You weren’t the only one Kanak, looks like Tina noticed it too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. I love it Racquel…the guys, the swing and the firepit! gail

    Thanks Gail, I’m glad you enjoyed the pic. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  12. Firepits are a great way to enjoy the cold brisk days and evenings of fall when you can’t have a bonfire. We’ve had one for a few years now and have used it in the fall and spring. Lots of wonderful hours can be had sitting round a fire and talking. Looks like your son and his friend already know that. πŸ™‚

    Yes they are Beckie. My boys enjoy using it 9 mos. of the year while the weather is still cool. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. My first thought: Ohiomom’s Grandson! And Ohiomom has a grandchild with a driver’s license! (private joke between O’mom and me).

    My second thought was about the friends of my second son. My older son had friends in h.s. and moved on. My second son had two best friends who were really dear to him all his life until he was killed on a motorcycle at 37. The older brother of one said once that he never had friends like that.

    Shhh…don’t tell her I told you she has a grandson that old (plus one that is even older) lol. πŸ˜‰ I’ve never had friends last as long either as my two sons. My youngest has one from preschool and their now in the 11th grade.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

