MIA – August update

photos 003I’ve been MIA in the blogging community for sometime.  I got so preoccupied with family stuff that time just slipped away quickly.  Yesterday I noticed a few comments on my last post from some of you who expressed some concerns.  Thank you for that.  I didn’t mean to worry any of my blogging buddies.  Sorry about that.  My family is hanging in there, it’s just been one of those months.  The garden is doing well thanks in part to all the rain we’ve had this summer.  It’s been an unusually mild August with a few days of high temps but all in all not too bad.  Here’s a photo I took a couple of weeks ago after a much appreciated summer rainstorm.  Can you just make out the double rainbow in the sky?  How rare and beautiful!  Hope to get back into the swing of things soon once things mellow out a bit around here.  Thanks for stopping by.  🙂

18 responses to this post.

  1. I am glad you are not officially MIA. I know that your plate is full, besides Aug. is a good month for disappearing.

    Thanks Les, it is a good month to hibernate with the heat huh? 😉

    Reply

  2. Rainbows are always breathtaking to watch. Two appearing at the same time is double happiness. What more if you can capture it in camera.

    Thanks AB, I thought it was a lucky image to capture on camera. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Glad you are doing o.k.(-: It is a busy time of the year and hard to be in blogland as often(-: Enjoy the rest of your Summer(-:

    Thank you Cindee. This is the hardest month of all I think. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer too. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I figured you were preoccupied and it is perfectly understandable. The rainbow bodes well for good things to come. Smile.

    Thanks Tina, hope it is a good sign of things to come. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Very rare, I’ve never seen a double rainbow. Good to hear things are well with you and your family.
    Marnie

    Me neither Marnie so I was excited to capture it on camera. 🙂 Thank you.

    Reply

  6. Nice picture! Glad you’re still hanging around! 🙂

    I’m glad you enjoyed the photo, thanks Dave. 🙂

    Reply

  7. That photo is amazing! I’ve never seen a double rainbow… lucky you!
    Maybe its a message?

    Why thank you Sunita. I’ve never seen one either, I could use the extra luck. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Glad to hear things are okay Raquel. Nice rainbow.

    Thanks for your concern Susie. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Racquel, The rainbows are delightful…Portending good things for the rest of the summer…Or, a lot of gold flowers! Welcome back~gail

    Thanks Gail, that’s what I hoping for at least. 🙂

    Reply

  10. You know you were about a day away from a phone call!! (my August has been kinda crazy too) Glad all is well. Nice shot of the double rainbow. Give me a call when you have a second to catch your breath. Into fall mode now…… really need to mulch and weed and weed and mulch. (too stinkin’ hot though!!)

    Hi Janet, I would of called but I misplaced your number. I’ll give you a call tomorrow. Thanks I was amazed that I had my camera on me at the time. 🙂 I know what you mean, I’ve been needing to get out front and weed, weed, weed. Too hot is right, lol.

    Reply

  11. I was just thinking about you, Racquel, as some of the newer bloggers are not using their names and I remember how you did that as well. And that you had not posted in a while. Sometimes real life needs us more, but we are so glad to see you back. What a wonderful shot of the double rainbow too. 🙂
    Frances

    Yep I thought the internet was a big bad scary place, but gardeners are different. It’s been wonderful getting to know so many wonderful like-minded people out there. Thanks I missed you all while I was gone. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the rainbows.

    Reply

  12. Hey Racquel, I thought as much, but I was still worried and checked in everyday for your return. Its good to take the time you need. Double rainbow – what fun. When were were on the Outerbanks last month, we saw one around the sun! Imagine! H.

    How sweet thank you Helen. Sorry that I worried you, I kept meaning to leave a brief post…but you know how that goes sometimes. I bet that was a sight to see. We use to go to the Outerbanks every summer years ago. Hope you had a good time. 🙂

    Reply

  13. Beautiful rainbows and I’m glad to hear that all is well. We’re heading out to Alexandria/DC, so I’ll be absent until mid-week next week. Enjoy your weekend, too.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron, I hope you have a nice trip. 🙂

    Reply

  14. I have had several moments within the past year that made blogging rather hard to get to so I totally understand. It is good to hear that all is well for you. We have had an almost unbearable August when it comes to the relentless heatwaves. Your rainbows are very refreshing and beautiful. 🙂

    I knew you would understand Cynthia. 🙂 Thanks I missed all of you while I was away. August is an unbearable month to get through, by this time I’m looking forward to the cooler days of fall.

    Reply

  15. It’s nice to know you are safe and sound and look how many loved ones have inquired after you! Sometimes we need a break from the computer so we can thoroughly give our attention to our family and loved ones! I hope you are enjoying your summer!

    Thanks Miss Daisy. I tried to follow your link but somehow it was disconnected. It’s just been one of those times when I needed to focus my attention elsewhere. We can only divide ourselves so many ways. 🙂

    Reply

  16. August is just crazy. Love the double rainbow. I always feel special when I spot one.

    It really is a crazy month Deb. 😉 Thanks!

    Reply

  17. Racquel, I have missed you! Hope things calm down for you some-I know how hectic life can get. I haven’t been psoting nearly as much either. Just visit us we you can and we will be glad to hear from you.

    The rainbbows are beautiful-how great you had your camera handy. 🙂 If I could find some kind of belt clip to carry mine in I would.:)

    I missed you too Beckie, thank you. 🙂 It seems to be winding down a bit here now…finally. How lucky was I to be prepared for once for a great shot? I have alittle pouch that clips onto my pants that I slide my camera into.

    Reply

  18. It’s good to see your post. Love the rainbow. Perfect for this friday morning–it is really stormy here.
    Take care,
    Linda

    Thanks Linda it’s good to be back in the world of blogging again. 🙂 Hope you are getting some much needed rain from this storm with no major damage of course. Take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

