Wordless Wednesday- Finally a bloom!

Yardlong Bean

Yardlong Bean

17 responses to this post.

  1. Hooray!

    Reply

  2. Yahoo! Now for some beans!

    Reply

  3. How interesting. Can’t wait to see the beans;)

    Reply

  4. Hi Racquel~~ Congrats! Yours are ahead of mine. Patience, oh the trials of patience. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Can’t wait to see if the beans are really Yardlong!

    Reply

  6. Okay, bring on the beans!!!

    Reply

  7. Congratulations! Now I’m curious to see just how big these beans are going to be. I finally have some baby beans on my bush beans; can’t wait to harvest some!

    Reply

  8. Oh, I can’t wait to see the beans! I tried to grow these last year during our insanely wet spring and they rotted in the ground before they could even germinate. I shall live precariously through you Racquel! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Racquel, I have these growing up my deck. Once again, I thought I had a moon flower, I started some from seed, but do to fading of names on the markers I got the asparagus bean plant instead. 🙂 I have several beans now that are 2-3′ in length and seem to keep growing. Will try to post pictures sonn.

    If your weather is hot, they will grow overnight. So keep a sharp eye out, You may even have a bean by the time you read this!

    Reply

  10. Mine have not bloomed yet. They are sending out tendrils. Maybe next week.

    Reply

  11. Yay! Good for you Racquel. You’ll be picking soon. Wish there were a bloom or two on mine too!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Racquel on July 9, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Thanks everyone I look forward to seeing how many beans I get from this plant. It’s been touch & go this season with the excessive rain we had this spring. 🙂

    Reply

  13. Congratulations Racquel! and it is pretty too.
    xoxo Tyra

    Reply

  14. Hi Racquel…glad you are in bloom! I know what that wait is like! 🙂

    Reply

  15. Later you can look back and say~~It’s bean a good summer!:)

    Reply

  16. Beans will be on their way!

    Reply

  17. looks good, yard long beans? are they good to eat? just like the ‘regular’ green beans? I’m not familiar with this variety.

    Supposibly they get to be about 12-18″ long. I’ve never grown them before so I can’t say what they taste like but I’ll keep you posted. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

