Sizzling Hot!!!

Hot Colors page(From upper L-R across & down:  Hemerocallis ‘Colorful Summer’, pass-a-long unknown Canna, Orange Cosmos from  Tina, pass-a-long Hemercallis or Ditch Lily, Crocosmia ‘Lucifer’, Gallardia ‘Arizona Sun’ and Rubeckia.)

  The colors in my garden this July 4th are hot like the sun!  You gotta use shades to view these vibrant tones.  🙂  Have a safe & happy Fourth of July weekend from my family to yours. ~Racquel

16 responses to this post.

  1. HOT HOT HOT!! Happy 4th of July!!

    Same to you Janet! 😉

    Reply

  2. Love the hot colors!

    Have you tried Gaillardia ‘Tizzy’? I LOVE it! I found large pots of it at Lowe’s. A great, deep orange. It’s now on the 2nd bloom and I think I just deadheaded it last week.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron! Nope I did google it though and it’s a great color. I’ll have to check at Lowe’s or mail order this fall. Sounds like a keeper to me. 🙂

    Reply

  3. You too Racquel!

    Thanks Tina! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Fabulous –
    Happy 4th
    K

    Thanks Karen, same to you! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Happy 4th … love the bright blooms!

    Happy 4th to you too Mom, thanks! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by mothernaturesgarden on July 4, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Everyone’s crocosmia is blooming. Mine hasn’t bloomed yet. Hummm!
    Donna

    Mine just started if that makes you feel a bit better Donna. 😉

    Reply

  7. Oh so Sizzling !
    We’re just starting to get the heat and sun.

    Yep those colors remind me of the heat we’ve been getting for the past 6 weeks steadily! 😉

    Reply

  8. Beautiful, fiery colours, Racquel! I hope you enjoy your weekend!

    Thank you Nancy, I hope you get a nice spell of sunshine soon. 🙂

    Reply

  9. I wonder how many states those cosmos from Tina are blooming in?! Mine are going like crazy. Your flowers are very hot and gorgeous. Hope your 4th is great!

    Looks like Tina’s Cosmos are the pass-a-long plant of the season. 🙂 I hope mine reseed themselves happily throughout the garden. Thanks Beckie, I hope you have a nice 4th too!

    Reply

  10. Love those Tropicalismo Colors!

    My crocosmia just started to bloom. Next year I want to have great wads of crocosmia blooming everywhere, they’ve kind of slowed down and need replanting, deeper, where they grew themselves out of the ground.

    Thanks Nell Jean. I divided my Crocosmia last fall and spread them around a bit. The corms do seem to multiply quickly. 😉

    Reply

  11. Beautiful summer colors Racquel! Happy summer! 🙂

    Thanks Linda, happy summer to you too! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Who doesn’t love summer! Ahhh! They’re oh-so hoottt! I’m a fan of Rudbeckias!

    I love the colors of summer, but I could live without the heat. lol Thanks Chandramouli!

    Reply

  13. The rain is headed your way per your request:)

    I’ve seen that, thanks Tina! Hooray for rain!!!! 🙂

    Reply

  14. Oooh, lovely! And I’ve got my shades on!:-)

    Thanks Kanak, lol! 🙂

    Reply

  15. Those are some hot colors Racquel. Our 4th was not hot at all ~ I almost put on a sweatshirt ~ isn’t that amazing? I hope you had a nice holiday?

    Thanks Kathleen, that is amazing how different our weather was this weekend. It was a peaceful weekend and the neighbors had a blast setting off their own fireworks. 🙂

    Reply

  16. I love those bright colors. Nothing says summer like orange, yellow and hot pink;) It’s time for the cool colors of spring to step aside.
    Marnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

