Happy Mother’s Day!

Roses & Garden Beds 001

Making the decision to have a child is momentous.Β  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.Β  ~Elizabeth Stone

11 responses to this post.

  1. What a beautiful rose. And the quote is soooo true. Thanks, Racquel. Hope you have a great day too!

    Thanks Beckie, this was my gift to all of you. Yes that quote says it all. You are quite welcome & have a lovely Mother’s Day. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. That was one very wise woman ~ the quote is ever so true. Every time my daughter walks out the door, a piece of me goes with her. I’m always so happy when she is back with me! Have a wonderful day Racquel. Your garden is looking gorgeous. I just caught up with your posts and didn’t know the goldfinches liked alliums either? I’ll have to notice if they pay attention to mine.

    Only a Mother could of put this feeling into the right words. πŸ™‚ I know what you mean Kathleen, that’s how I feel everytime one of my sons leave too. Let me know if you spot any goldfinches on your alliums too.

    Reply

  3. What a great quote. Happy Mothers’ day.

    First time I saw how I felt in the right words. πŸ™‚ Happy Mother’s Day to you too Deb!

    Reply

  4. Happy Mother’s day to you my friend! When I say goodbye to my son after a visit…I feel exactly as if my heart is getting in that car or plane! Have a lovely day! gail

    Thank you Gail, hope your day was lovely. I know exactly what you mean. For years I tried to explain to my sons that from the moment they were born a piece of my heart went with them always. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. What a lovely rose .. hope your Mothers Day was wonderful (((Racquel)))

    πŸ™‚

    Thanks Mom, hope yours was wonderful too! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Posted by Cinj on May 10, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    So very true, isn’t it? I hope you’re having a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    Yes it really is Cinj! Thanks my day was lovely, hope yours was too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Beautiful comment Racquel! Happy Mother’s Day to you!!

    Thank you Linda and a Happy Mother’s Day to you too! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Hi, lovely how you framed the roses…and that quote sure rings true! How will I manage when my baby go off to college this fall…okay, tearing up now! Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day, Racquel πŸ™‚

    Thanks Lynn. I’m glad you liked my framed roses & quote. πŸ™‚ That quote really spoke to my heart too. Aww, I know you will miss your baby when he or she goes off to school this fall. 😦 Happy Mother’s Day!!!

    Reply

  9. Happy Mother’s Day to you Racquel.

    Thank you Tina, hope you had a good one! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body. ~Elizabeth Stone
    So true.

    I hope you had a wonderful day!!!!

    Ms. Stone was obviously a mother, because this is the truest statement I’ve ever heard! I did have a nice day Cindee, hope yours was nice too! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. He girl, I am finishing up my seed exchange. You commented, If you do want seeds email me a mailing address at debskidsandflowers@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

