More blooms coming…

more-blooms-coming-page

I’ve been spending the majority of my time outdoors lately.  The weather has been beautiful and there is so much to do and see in the garden right now.  Still working on putting down mulch in the front garden beds at the moment.  Next week will be veggie planting time and so on… Anyhow while I was out there this morning enjoying my first cup of coffee and doing my regular stroll through the beds, I found all these new buds!   Starting in the upper photo  (going down and across from left to right) is Allium,  Peony, Astilbe, Scabiosa and Viburnum.  All with big fat juicy flower buds just waiting to pop open and awe me with their beauty and possibly fragrance.  I just love spring, so much anticipation!  Hope everyone has a nice weekend!  🙂

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cathy on April 10, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    It sure is a great feeling when plants and flowers starts to come alive in the spring!

    It sure is Cathy! This is my favorite season of all to be in the garden! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Racquel~~ I think maybe the weather is FINALLY catching up to our desires. I didn’t spot any ants on your peony bud. 🙂

    I think you maybe right Grace, even though I’ve been holding my breath waiting for the other shoe to drop with a freak late season frost. 🙂 Nope no ants just yet but they’ll be showing up soon as the buds continue to get larger.

    Reply

  3. ooh, I can’t wait for some nice, juicy buds in my garden. I’ll just look at yours for now. Things are looking so green and lush there. I’m envious of all your garden time. Hopefully soon.

    It won’t be much longer Kathleen and you’ll be enjoying the fruits of your labor in the garden! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Looking at the buds always tingles something in me and bursts open like bloom when I see it as a flower!

    It is exciting isn’t it Chandramouli? 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by greenwalks on April 11, 2009 at 1:41 am

    More and more every day, how fun! Hope you have a Happy Easter and something blooms for you (besides a lily) that day.

    Thanks Karen, it will be fun to see what decides to bloom this weekend. Happy Easter! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lookin’ good! My peonies have buds about the size of a pea..maybe a litte bigger. Looking forward to seeing your blooms as they open.

    Thanks Janet. This is my largest & oldest Peony. The other two are half the size of this one & have very immature buds at this point. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Aren’t scabiosa buds cool? Happy Easter!

    Yes they are, I love the cool texture in their centers. Happy Easter!

    Reply

  8. That will be me in a couple of weeks. Beautiful photos. Have fun.~~Dee

    Thanks Dee, it shouldn’t be much longer for most parts of the country now. 🙂

    Reply

  9. All your plants look so happy! I have a few more weeks before I see any buds but it’s great to see a taste of what’s to come. Thank you for the welcome to blotanical.

    Thanks BH! I’m glad I could whet your appetite for things to come in your own garden. You are very welcome! 🙂

    Reply

  10. I can’t wait for our plants to start budding. It has been a long and cold winter and I’m ready for the “greening” to take place in our yard and perennial beds. Then I can start thinking about potting up so annuals.

    I hope it won’t be much longer for you Jeff. Winter has a way of lingering at this time of the year. Just brought my potted veggies back into the garage, since the temps dipped this afternoon. Looks like rain here again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

