Wordless Wednesday: Pansies

the energizer bunnies of annuals...

the energizer bunnies of annuals...

19 responses to this post.

  1. Pansies rule!

    They really do provide some fall, winter & spring color! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. That is so pretty, love the tub!

    Thanks Darla! It is my favorite container in the garden. In May I’ll replace the pansies with some Profusion series Zinnias. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. I love the way you planted this planter. So many pretty colors.

    Thanks Balisha, the funny thing is it was only suppose to be the purple, orange & white pansies. But somehow a few reddish brown & mauves were hiding in the 6 packs I bought last fall. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I’m gonna copy Monica since it is so apt, Pansies rule!

    They really do rule! Can’t beat a plant that gets planted in the fall and blooms through till the next summer. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. May be moving my pansies into the ground to make room in the containers for new purchases from this morning! Just looking at the garden center—right!

    That’s a good idea Janet. Maybe I should do the same thing since I wanted to sprinkle some Profusion series Zinnia seeds in the red tub. LOL, it’s hard for to just look at the garden center without finding something that I just have to have. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Very nice!

    Thanks Gail! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Lovely Racquel
    K

    Thank you Karen! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Beautiful, Racquel! Now you’ve made me want to run out and buy some pansies–if I can find any in the stores, that is.

    Your clematis is really growing; obviously Nelly didn’t mind the move at all. And I love all the foliage from the day before. Like you, I started out looking for fabulous blooms, but have slowly added more texture and colorful foliage to the garden. It really does add so much depth and interest.

    Thanks Rose. Hope you find some pansies, they still had some at our local garden centers last week. πŸ™‚ I think Nelly is happier than she has been for sometime. I’m so glad she survived her move. Learning to combine foliage textures & colors is something that we must all evolve into I guess.

    Reply

  9. That’s for sure. My crown blue ones look good right now.

    Thanks Susie! That sounds like a pretty color you have too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. A garden within a garden. I love the vintage wash tubs. They look especially nice with a posse of pansies. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Grace, I really do love this old washtub. I’ve had it for going on 20 years now. It has been painted several colors over the years & held various blooms too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Pretty, pretty! πŸ™‚

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. I have to agree, they colors are so beautiful. But I can never bring myself to buy pansies, since I have to pull them up in the summer 😦 It is just too much for me!

    ~Zach

    Thanks Zach, I haven’t bought pansies in years, but these have been blooming since last September when I got them at Lowes. πŸ™‚ I thought I might move these to a shady area for the summer. But I know what you mean, about the pulling them up part.

    Reply

  13. These pansies are so pretty! Great post. Cheers πŸ˜€

    Thanks Stephanie! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. Simply beautfiul! Around here, everyone I know that has pansies, including me, has not had pretty pansies this year. They all seem to have a fungus on the leaves. What’s funny, we didn’t get them from the same garden centers. I have been meaning to email Tina and ask (Tina–are you reading this??). One of my friends has already pulled hers up. Wonder what is going on with us!

    Thanks Linda. That is so strange, I don’t know what to tell you. The other pot I had didn’t do as well, but it was from lack of sunlight. Hope you were able to get ahold of Tina, she might know what the problem is with that fungus.

    Reply

  15. Fantastic! I love your pot of pansies πŸ™‚

    Thanks Mom! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  16. Maybe that’s what I need Racquel ~ a basket of color like yours. That would sure brighten up my still brown garden!

    A basket of colorful pansies or other pretties would brighten up the garden & your day! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  17. Nothing prettier or spunkier than a pansy face. Mine have pretty much gone on. I do have a pot of the little johnny jump ups left blooming.
    Brenda

    Nope they really get a bad rap with their whimpy name, huh? πŸ˜‰ I love the little Johnny Jumpups. They had beautiful little containers of them at Lowe’s the other day & I was quite tempted.

    Reply

  18. Racquel, nothing beats a pot brimming with pansies…so colorful AND cheerful..enjoy them!

    They really are a cheerful flower! πŸ™‚ Thanks Lynn!

    Reply

  19. I need to add more bulbs too. This fall I’ll look for the white narcissus. The hyacinth look great too and would compliment both white and yellow.
    Marnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

