Wordless Wednesday- Spring chores

and so it begins...

and so it begins...

23 responses to this post.

  1. Yes..but aren’t you excited that it has! πŸ™‚

    Yes I am Linda! Sorry if I sounded less than enthusiastic about the tasks ahead. It’s great to be out in the garden again, working & watching my babies grow.

    Reply

  2. Racquel .. once my deck is done .. then those bags will be in my garden too girl ! .. I want to get so much done but waiting for the deck is a big one .. maybe I can start out front ? LOL

    Hope your deck gets completed in a timely fashion Joy so you can get busy out in the garden again. Yep you could always start in the front to curb that itch, lol. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. I am thinking of getting bags of mulch to begin the process rather than load the truck from the dump. Someone said it is supposed to rain …today? tomorrow? My yard is too soggy to ‘begin’.

    I really love the stuff the city makes every year Janet. It is so much richer & better than those bags, plus it would take a ton of them to do all my garden beds, lol. Yep they are calling for rain tonight, tomorrow & Friday.

    Reply

  4. It’s so hard just getting started but oh so rewarding. I’ll be doing the same thing once I take my bad cat to the vet. She got into a fight and got into the worst of it. Which reminds me, I hope yours is doing well now.

    Yep I got to get those unused muscles in shape again. Hope your cat is okay, Moochers is recovering slowly but well from his injuries. I’ve decided that he will be an indoors cat from now on. He’s gotten use to it over the past month and doesn’t complain anymore.

    Reply

  5. Your yard and garden looks so neat! Mine is still such a mess.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron, I’ve been working hard to get it back into shape. Still have loads of stuff to do out front yet though.

    Reply

  6. Nice looking raised beds! Time to plant them!

    Thanks Dave, yep can’t wait to get started with my planting!

    Reply

  7. Aleve!

    Yep I will needing some of that for sure, sore muscles! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  8. Glad you are able to get out in your garden. For me, it’s still squish, squish, squish!

    Yep all the rain we got last week finally dried up some Susie, but we are expecting even more starting tonight. 😦

    Reply

  9. And I know you will love doing it. πŸ™‚

    You know me so well Beckie, lol! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Mmmmmm… compost!

    Isn’t it heavenly Monica! I could just rake my fingers through it all day long, lol!

    Reply

  11. You are always busy Racquel!! It’s much too cold to be outdoors here and more SNOW today. ugh. I’m envious of your sunshine. Have fun working in the garden.

    That’s for sure, I have so many projects in the air right now it’s unreal, lol! Yuck for the snow, hope you get some sunshine soon Kathleen. Thanks!

    Reply

  12. oh la la-I’m loving it:)

    Thanks Carla, me too! lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. Unplanted raised beds – a sight full of promise. Amazing how everything in the garden is suddenly growing. It is like winter never happened!

    They won’t be empty soon which holds even more promise EG! Yep spring has arrived kickin & screamin at our doors. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. I too have stacks of compost bags. Usually its a large pile but that space is currently taken up by chip mulch! The spot around the tree is going to look great. Can’t wait to see it and the boxes filled in!

    Yep these stacks of bags & load of compost will turn the garden into a thing of beauty this summer. Well that’s my hope at least, lol. Thanks Melanthia, promise to post photos as things evolve. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Yep, I so look forward to spring. But not the spring chores! Within a month or so I’m dreading summer. Which is very hot and humid here!
    Brenda

    The chores are a necessity to get all the beauty that May will bring to the garden. Our summers are hot & humid too Brenda, by August I’m a puddle. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  16. Now the work begins!! Happy Spring!! :)NG

    Yes it does Anna! πŸ™‚ Happy Spring to you too!

    Reply

  17. Wow, Looks like you been busy. I need to get started on my yard too.

    Yep spring is a busy season here in my garden with all the prep & cleanup. I’m loving it though. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  18. You must be so tired already. Those heart shaped curvy black steel… trellies? Interesting. What plants are you going to grow?

    Yep my muscles are yelling at me “Hey you didn’t work us all winter!”, lol Thanks Stephanie those trellises are leftover from some Clematis that I moved elsewhere. I’m going to grow beans, cukes, and squash on them and also I have Tomatoes & peppers as well.

    Reply

  19. Happy Gardening Racquel! Enjoy spring!

    Thanks Randy, and happy gardening & spring to you as well! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  20. You have a good start already! And your plans appear to be moving forward very well;-) Yay spring! Even the chores are better than living with cold, snowy or just plain ‘yucky’ weather, don’t you agree?!?!

    Thanks Jan, I have more work to do before it’s all said & done. But I’m pacing myself. πŸ™‚ Yay Spring! I agree completely about the chores are much better than yucky weather.

    Reply

  21. That’s what my raised beds look like now too. We’ve had so much rain that I haven’t had a chance to get out and add fertilizer and lime (we have acidic soil up here) yet. I should have covers on them warming up the soil, but with this lame weather, there’s not much hurry to plant!

    Unfortunately the weather can stand in the way of our plans at times. Hope your rain ceases a bit so you can get the stuff you need to do done. Thanks for stopping by today Lindsay. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  22. Racquel…and then it continues! It is looking good at your house and gardens! I must get mulch… put it on the list! gail

    Yep the journey continues & continues. πŸ™‚ Thanks Gail! Glad I reminded you to put mulch on the list. It’s the icing on the cake in the garden.

    Reply

  23. Love that soft, fresh, weed-free soil just waiting to support vigorous plant life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

