Bloomin’ Tuesday

My garden is really starting to pop out some spring color now with the mild temps we’ve had for the past few days.  It’s hard to not want to be outside right now enjoying the great weather and watching  everything come to life right before my eyes.  Some of the spring bloomers are showing off their stuff right now.  In another week or so there will be more things to follow.  To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in this week please visit  Jean @ Ms Greenthumbs.

17 responses to this post.

  1. oh my Racquel, it is spring in your garden. How fun. You have so much blooming already. I’ve been on a break from blogging ~ I think last time I visited you, there was snow on the ground? So much has happened since then!

    Hi Kathleen! Glad you are back! Yep the garden has changed alot in the past 9 days, from snow to spring blooms! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Beautiful blooms.I planted some creeping phlox this year and it is so pretty,I hope it takes off and covers the ground where I put it.I love the crocus the color is so pretty.

    Thanks Charlotte! You will love it, it really spreads nicely & makes a good mat to block out the weeds. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Very pretty spring starts! Hope your warm weather remains so more will emerge. March is a great time of year here in Arizona, but unfortunately I’ve had to stay out of the sun because I’ve had a case of excema this past month. I hate missing this weather as the heat comes about the time you have your best climate!

    Aiyana

    Thanks Aiyana. Looks like we will be cooling off a bit this week & getting alot of rain. But these are my hardiest bloomers & they prefer the cooler days of spring. When I lived in Phoenix I remember this time of the year being a nice time to be outside, sorry about the excema. My youngest son is prone to it too. He really has a hard time with the heat period.

    Reply

  4. It’s so close. My candytuft is on the way out, it’s been blooming all winter long.

    Yep mine is just starting to come to life, soon it will be a mass of white snowflake like blossoms. 🙂

    Reply

  5. It is amazing just how quickly things are popping out. Exciting too.

    Those warm days excelerated the process I think with the spring bloomers! 🙂

    Reply

  6. I noticed my little grape hyacinths starting to bloom, but my phlox is just now coming up. You have great early March blooms Racquel! Are you gettting the cold front expected here end of week? Ugh! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Yep they are peeking out of all that foliage that I normally give a trim early but forgot. Thanks Linda! 🙂 I watched the weather channel, but I didn’t see any cold front, just lots of rain.

    Reply

  7. What a nice variety of spring bloomers. I have lots of daffodils coming up. One reason for the daffodils (besides enjoying the blooms) is that the voles and the bunnies leave daffodils alone. Guess today is the last of the warm-ish weather for a while? Enjoy! I may even get those snaps in the ground today!

    Thanks Janet! They are great since even the squirrels don’t mess with them. 🙂 Yep it looks like the rest of the week will be in the 50’s and rainy.

    Reply

  8. Hey Racquel, are those minnow daffodils the same type Linda at Meadowview showed? They really are cute!

    Are you speaking of the ones she has posted now? Those are different than these little cuties. I’ve had these for 10 years now. Every 2-3 years I divide them and spread them about some. 🙂

    Reply

  9. I love the phlox, I planted seeds, but I haven’t a clue what the seedlings will look like. I planted them around my stones too.

    I grew these from small transplants that I ordered a few years back Darla. The foliage is evergreen but goes somewhat dormant during the winter months. They look fabulous in full bloom when they are planted in masses. 🙂

    Reply

  10. what pretties! I’m hoping my daffs bloom, but so far nothing, enjoy your bounty:)

    Thanks Carla. They’ll be blooming before you know it Carla! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Love all the blues, purples, and yellow. These colors work so well together. Glad to know it is warm where you live. I have to restrain myself from going outside or I’ll be out all day. Hugs, Rosemarie

    Thanks Rosemarie. Well it was warm for a few days and now it is in the 40’s today and tomorrow back up into the 70’s. March weather is very iffy here. 😉

    Reply

  12. You have so many pretties blooming already.I look out my window and see drab colors. I know it will be here soon. Enjoy!

    Thank you Balisha. It shouldn’t be too much longer & you will have some pretties to see from your window too. 😉

    Reply

  13. Thanks for your warm welcome on ‘Blotanical’.
    It seems we are gardening in a comparable zone: I have crocuses blooming now too, and within a few (milder) days I will have grape hyacinths and Narcissus too… But it’s a late spring this year.
    Candytuff is a plant that I don’t know. Do you know it’s botanical name?

    It was my pleasure Annetanne! Sounds like our zones are quite similar. March is a tricky month, the temps can go up & down on a whim. 😉 Candytuff’s botanical name is Iberis. This variety is an evergreen one and is Iberis sempervirens.

    Reply

  14. Love seeing all your spring blooms! At least I know spring is on the way here! Jean

    Glad you enjoyed my spring bloomers today Jean! It won’t be much longer now. 🙂

    Reply

  15. What a lovely start to spring! Very pretty set of blooms!

    Thank you Kanak! 😉

    Reply

  16. Posted by greenwalks on March 10, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Cute bloomers! Mine are still hiding, for the most part. Looking forward to some little Minnows or similar ones myself, maybe tomorrow!

    Thanks Karen! They are probably conserving their warmth by hiding! 😉 Hope they show their pretty little faces in your garden soon…

    Reply

  17. The creeping phlox is so cute tucked between the rocks there; a little ray of sunshine!

    Thanks Monica, I do so love the way it creeps between everything. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

