Wordless Wednesday-Soon to Bloom

Purple Crocus

Purple Crocus

11 responses to this post.

  1. Exciting! It looks like you are thawing out pretty quickly!

    Yep the front yard is mostly green now, but there is still some snow lingering in the back. Thanks Susie! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Pretty colour too! Like Susie said, it must be so exciting for you!

    Thanks Kanak! It is exciting watching for new buds to open at this time of the year. Each one is a tiny treasure. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. It looks almost like an iris. Very pretty and due anyday.

    It kind of does look like a dwarf Iris doesn’t it? Thanks Tina, another early sign of spring’s arrrival.

    Reply

  4. Woo Hoo! That does get the blood pumping doesn’t it?

    Especially after all that snow, I’m surprised the poor thing survived. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. I just love that color!

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron, but it is actually a much deeper shade than I could even capture on camera. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Posted by greenwalks on March 5, 2009 at 12:56 am

    Huh, stripy leaves and rounded top, it’s not a crocus? Looks a lot like some of mine… glad your snow is going and spring is coming! Hey, does Blotanical work for you today? I haven’t been able to get on since this morning. I’m in withdrawal! πŸ™‚

    Yep it’s a Crocus alright. I wish I could captured the deep purple of the bud, the camera fades it out. I’m glad the snow is going too, spring will soon be here. Yay! Nope it seems to be acting up again like it did about a month ago. Me too! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  7. Hi Racquel….what happened to our Blotanical banners?

    They seem to be having a problem with the site again Balisha. This happened about a month ago. Hopefully they will get it straightened out soon.

    Reply

  8. Racquel, gorgeous signs of spring! I have missed so many posts lately, but hope all is well with your grandfather and you.

    Thanks Beckie! That’s okay, you take care of your Dad. I hope he feels better real soon. My grandfather is doing well now that he is home. He is getting a bit stronger everyday. Thanks!

    Reply

  9. Crocus are such a welcome treat this time of year.

    Yes they are, and I need to remember to plant even more of them this fall! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  10. Can’t wait to see ours come up!

    Shouldn’t be too much longer Patsi! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Everyone is beginning to post pictures of their bulbs emerging from their winter’s nap and I am really starting to kick myself for not planting any this past fall! At least I can enjoy yours through your pictures! πŸ˜‰

    Hi Cynthia! I think I remember you saying this past fall you didn’t plant any & that you would probably end of regretting it. I wish I had bought more Crocus bulbs when they marked them down now. Live & learn I guess. But I’m more than happy to share my spring bloomers with you. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

