Wordless Wednesday- Photo effects

Paperwhite Narcissus

Paperwhite Narcissus

20 responses to this post.

  1. Cool. Fun how the detail of the flower shows up more in the blue one! Am excited, running up to Richmond tomorrow to the Maymont Flower and Garden Show. πŸ™‚ Janet

    Thank You Janet, I noticed that too. The dark color really gives the flower texture. Have fun at the Flower & Garden Show! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Too bad they don’t come in this color! lol

    Wouldn’t that be something Susie, I’d buy one! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Very creative, Racquel. I love playing with my photos- I just need to get a darn SLR camera! Happy Gardening!

    Thanks Tessa! Happy Gardening to you too! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Isn’t photoshop fun to play in! gail

    Yes it is Gail! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Wow! You are one talented lady Racquel! Great pictures!

    Thanks Linda, I appreciate the compliment! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Very interesting. I like some of the special effects you can do with the edit programs. I’ve been playing around with a sepia tone to look old on some of the girls’ pictures. Haven’t quite got the look I want yet though.

    Thanks Beckie. Me too, I have a photo program that actually repairs damage on old pictures (the digital copy at least). I love the effect of sepia especially on portraits.

    Reply

  7. I like this, You can really see all the details in the flower. Very cool.

    Thanks Zach, I noticed too that the blue really accented the texture in the petals too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. How cool is this?

    Thanks Darla! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. That looks cool. I love playing with the programs that manipulate the pictures.

    Thanks Anna, I enjoy it too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Beautiful … however each eye enjoys seeing it, Racquel! Have fun …

    Thanks Joey, it was fun playing around with it. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Love the blue technicolor. What an effect.

    Thanks Tina, it was fun playing with the color. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. I actually said cool outloud before I read everyone elses comments.

    Aw, thanks Deb! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  13. The Narcissus looks cool! Yea cool blue πŸ˜‰

    Thanks Chandramouli. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. Posted by greenwalks on February 19, 2009 at 3:11 am

    Oh, now if you could do that in real life and propagate them, you would be a rich rich woman. Can you imagine the power of a blue daffodil?!

    They would be much sought after Karen, that’s for sure. Thanks! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  15. Cool photos! I just realized we don’t have the first Paperwhite in our garden, we need to get some!

    Thanks Randy, yes you do. These were forced indoors but I planted the bulbs outside today in the garden now that they finished blooming. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  16. Love the white..so pure and full of promise..

    Thanks Anna, these just finished blooming indoors. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  17. I like the color change(-: It is fun to play with the photo program(-:

    Thanks Cindee, I was having some fun playing around and loved the look. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  18. Lovely πŸ™‚

    Thanks Mom! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  19. Hi, Racquel–Love the photo effects–and love the narcissus. The little ones you featured on Wednesday are adorable, too. I still have only the one actually blooming, but I’m getting more buds every day–I’m SO looking forward to that lovely sea of yellow.

    Hi Cosmo, I’m glad you enjoyed my photo effect today. πŸ™‚ Thanks I only have the one blooming too, but the others will follow before long.

    Reply

  20. beautiful effects Racquel! I love Paperwhites and blue flowers. I’d be first in line for Paperblues!

    Thanks Linda! πŸ™‚ I would sign up too for the blue Paperwhites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

