Wordless Wednesday-Summer Flashback

Misty the Beagle in the Arbor Garden June 08

Misty in the Arbor Garden June 08

20 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by greenwalks on January 28, 2009 at 1:50 am

    Awwww, so sweet. Almost like a doggie statue! That verbena bonariensis looks really spiffy. I can almost feel the sun’s warmth, looking at your photo!

    Thanks Karen, she does do a good job posing! πŸ™‚ I forgot how great the Verbena looked until I found this photo. It has been raining here for two days so it was nice to see some sunshine.

    Reply

  2. Perfect! Cute dog you got there Racquel no cats? / Tyra

    Thanks Tyra. Actually I have two dogs and a cat! Misty (the beagle), Spaz (the terrier mix) and Mooch (the cat). πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Heavenly! It’s getting closer…great photo.

    Yes it is Darla! Thanks! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I can imagine butterflies all over that garden…beautiful!

    Yep it was a butterfly magnet this past summer! Thanks Janet. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. It looks so inviting!

    I’m glad you think so Tina! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Reply

  6. Misty is so cute!

    I like the canna leaves behind the stick verbena. Nice contrast and form companions.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron! That combo did turn out well this past summer. My Canna is such a great companion to many things in the garden. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Is this your dog! It’s not Spaz is it? Nice to see a pretty garden scene on this icy day!

    Yes this is Misty the Beagle. I have 2 dogs (Spaz & Misty) and the cat Mooch. πŸ™‚ Thanks Linda!

    Reply

  8. Misty overseeing the garden looks like the caretaker πŸ™‚

    lol, Joey! I kind of thought she looked like she was smelling the flowers. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. I wish I could grow Beagles in my garden! πŸ™‚

    Wouldn’t that be something Randy! lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. I think Misty was enjoying the scenery. How is Mooch doing?

    Sure looks that way Susie, lol. She loves to sniff the flowers. πŸ™‚ He is doing good, getting used to be cooped up and not raising the roof at night anymore. Thanks for asking!

    Reply

  11. Love the cannas…what do you have growing on your fence in the left corner?

    Thanks Anna. They are one of my favorite pass-a-long plants in the garden. πŸ™‚ That is Sweet Autumn Clematis growing in the corner on the fence. It is a really great late summer-early fall bloomer. Fragrant too!

    Reply

  12. Raquel,
    About the Autumn Clematis seeds you sent me, how long does it take them to geminate? Have you grown them from seeds? If I want to cover a piece of 6 ft lattice how many should I plant?
    Uh, yeah, I need some help from the Clematis Master!!

    Darla I’m not sure. Mine sprouted up in the middle of my garden from a seed dropped by a bird or blown in by the wind. One plant gets quite large so you will only need one to cover a 6 ft lattice panel. You can start planting them now, I would try a few in pots and try direct sowing them in the garden as well. From the info I read they are pretty easy to propogate from seed. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. ooo aaaahhhh!

    Thanks Carla! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  14. Awww, what a cutie. I wish I were doing the same thing ~ standing in the middle of my garden looking at everything in full bloom!! I guess that will have to wait a couple months, right?!

    Thanks Kathleen! πŸ™‚ Yeah me too, me too! It was nice to look back and remember how it was this summer.

    Reply

  15. Cute dog – Verbena is one of my favorite plants (now why didn’t I take that to my desert island?)

    Thanks Karen! Yep it is a great plant that attracts birds, butterflies and Hummers to the garden. I wonder if someone picked it for the island?

    Reply

  16. Posted by gailae on January 28, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    There are some dogs like to over see everything! gail

    lol, and that would be my Misty! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  17. Thank you! I have some in pots in the house under a light and two outside in the ground. I will continue to try different methods and see what happens. My luck with seeds, they will all come up and I will be standing around scratching my head wondering what in the world to do now!

    You are quite welcome Darla. Let me know how the process goes with the SAC seeds. Sounds like you got it all under control. You’ll have enough to supply the neighborhood when it is all said & done! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  18. Misty is so cute. What a great photo. Hurry up summer!

    Thanks Grace! Glad I could share a flashback of last summer with you! I’m just ready for spring to get here already. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  19. Looks like a contestant posing on the runway!
    Brenda

    She is quite the poser Brenda! lol πŸ™‚

    Reply

  20. Posted by skeeter on January 28, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I wish I had such a beautiful helper in the garden! You are lucky to have that pretty girl. I am working on taming the kitten next door in hopes he will be my garden buddy this spring. My two furry babies are inside only so no help for mommy…

    I wouldn’t say she is a helper so much as good company in the garden. πŸ™‚ Good luck with the kitten next door, hope he becomes a good garden buddy for this season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

