Peek-a-boo, we see you!

Spaz

Spaz

My little terrier mix Spaz is usually not a  cooperative subject for my amateur photography.  And today is no exception, because she actually thinks she is well hidden behind the arch in the Arbor Garden. lol  Actually this is her favorite place to sit and watch the bird feeders when the ground is wet or cold. Afterall would you want to sit on the moist & muddy ground?  By the way, we do see you Spaz….

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jellyfishbay on December 22, 2008 at 12:36 am

    I find both cats and dogs an endless source of entertainment. My pets are always good for a laugh. Your dog is so cute. Look at that alert attitude, the perky ears.

    They are funny aren’t they with their expressions. 😉 Thanks Jelly! She is a real character, lol.

    Reply

  2. Sooooo sweet!!!
    Linda

    Thanks Linda! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I think she is well hidden! Great pic, love the look on her face.

    lol, so does she Darla. Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hi Racquel, yes, you can see that she thinks she is hidden, how fun. What a sweetie she is!
    Frances

    Hi Frances, yep she definitely thinks she is hiding, lol. Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Hi Racquel, how very cute, they are funny aren’t they,I so wish I had a dog. Peek-a-boo to you Spaz./ LOL Tyra

    Hi Tyra, yes they are very personable little souls, lol. You should get you a little dog Tyra, they are great company. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Racquel,

    Spaz is such a cutie! I think she’s pretty smart and ladylike to not sit in mud and wet ground!

    Happy Holidays!
    Cameron

    Thank you Cameron! That is the most ladylike thing she does, lol. Happy Holidays to you too! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Our pets are such a source of entertainment as well as comfort – and when they put a smile on your face we can happily forget their past indiscretions!

    Isn’t that the truth EG, lol. They are a part of the family and provide years of love & entertainment. 🙂

    Reply

  8. It looks like she has the cutest expression on her face! Can’t blame her for not sitting on the wet moist ground. I hope you have a wonderful Merry Christmas Racquel!

    She is such a character Susie! 😉 Nope I don’t blame her either, it is rather damp & cold right now. Thanks, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas too!

    Reply

  9. Looks like Spaz has found the perfect spot for bird-watching!

    By the way, I enjoyed your post about how your new garden evolved. I really enjoy seeing how a garden develops; now I’m sorry I didn’t take pictures of mine over the years.

    Have a Merry Christmas, Racquel!

    Yep she makes sure that I don’t have to buy too much birdseed at this time of the year, lol. Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed the new garden post. It was fun creating it & sharing it with all of you wondeful garden bloggers this year. Merry Christmas Rose! 🙂

    Reply

  10. What a smart puppy.She looks so cute peeking out.

    Thanks Balisha, she is cutie isn’t she? lol 🙂

    Reply

  11. Cats and dogs are too funny…our cat hides his head under the couch and thinks we can’t see him! Your sweet puppy is as cute as can be! gail

    Yes they are Gail. Mine crack me up all the time with their antics. 😉 That is too funny about your cat, mine does the same thing and he’s a fat cat. lol Thanks!

    Reply

  12. She’s so cute!

    Thank you Tina! 🙂

    Reply

  13. What a cutie! My dog gets shy when I point a camera at her. Isn’t it funny that they can be camera shy?
    Marnie

    My cat is the same way Marnie, lol. But my beagle is a real ham when you pull out the camera. They each have their own unique personalities. 🙂

    Reply

  14. Posted by spookydragonfly on December 22, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    What a sweet post Racquel and I just love the name Spaz! Just stopping by to wish you a Merry Christmas!!

    Thanks Spooky! Yep she earned her name. It’s short for Spastic! lol Merry Christmas to you too!

    Reply

  15. Awww, how cute Racquel! and so smart! I don’t blame her for not wanting to sit on the cold, wet ground!

    Thanks Kathleen. 🙂 I don’t blame her either, it is quite cold & damp right now.

    Reply

  16. I’ve been waiting to see Spaz–she’s a cutie! Any chance she has a little of the same terrier in her as Ranunculus? (though he’s a diva–or would he be a divo?) Happy Holidays!

    Yep she’s a diva too! lol She is a mix between Jack Russell Terrier & Rat Terrier according to the vet. I think Ranunculus would be a divo, lol. Merry Christmas Cosmo!

    Reply

  17. So much for camouflage! 🙂

    Yep she’s not as clever as she looks Mom, lol. 🙂

    Reply

  18. Dog? I don’t see any dog! 😉

    lol, Monica, lol! 🙂

    Reply

  19. LOL. Spaz sounds about as cooperative as my pets. I try to capture their moments to share and as soon as I turn on the camera they stop doing whatever it was they were doing and give me “the look”.

    I suppose that may be a good hiding place when the arbor is full of bushy plants….

    Yep she is full of animation & funny moments until I pull the camera out. I guess she gets stage fright, lol. Sounds like your animals don’t cooperate either. My beagle on the other hand is a ham! 😉 Yep in the summer you can’t even see the bench.

    Reply

  20. What a cute post, Racquel! Happy Holiday to all … and… yes too, Spaz!

    Thanks Joey, I will let Spaz know she was a hit…again. lol Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  21. I’ve had not so smart cats in the past, who did this. Dumb, but cute!

    Yep my cat does the same thing Carla. lol 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

