Skywatch Friday: Dusk

swf4

swf1

swf2

swf3

The skies were pretty interesting last night.  One minute it was clear and then suddenly there was clouds as far as the eye could see.  The time between dusk and dark can be colorful and moody.  For more Skywatch Friday posts or to join in please visit skyley.

18 responses to this post.

  1. Isn’t it fascinating how much the sky changes just within a few minutes near sundown? Great captures. Thanks for sharing!

    You are quite welcome Enigma. It is interesting how the skies change so quickly at sunset. Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Nice shots!
    They’re beautiful..

    Thank you Fat! And thanks for stopping by today. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Good shots for Sky Watch Friday!

    Thank you Ms Hays! I’m glad you enjoyed my shots today.

    Reply

  4. Mindblowing! Amazing photos, Racquel! Thanks for sharing.

    Thank you Sunita. I’m glad you enjoyed them! 🙂

    Reply

  5. The second picture is my favorite! It has been so foggy here, you can’t see the sky! And the temps, oh my! Today it is suppose to reach 70, Sunday it is not suppose to get out of the 30’s! Only in Texas! 🙂 Have a good weekend Racquel.

    Thanks Linda. I finally figured out the night settings on my camera so it was fun to be able to capture what I actually was looking at. 🙂 Sounds like you are having some unpredictable weather in your area. Virginia has yo-yo weather too. You don’t know if you need a coat or not most of the time. I hope you have a good weekend too!

    Reply

  6. Simply fascinating! All the shots beautifully captured! The trees, the leafless ones too, look beautiful against foreboding skies.

    Thanks Kanak! I really liked the effect the trees had on the skies too. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Raining here, it looks like it might be headed your way. Stay dry.

    Yep it has been wet here too. For the past couple of days, need some sunshine!

    Reply

  8. Wonderful skies!

    Fog is thick here this morning — can’t see the sky.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron! I hope the sun came out and cleared up the fog.

    Reply

  9. I’ve seen enough of gray skies for a while! We haven’t seen the sun since the weekend. If you happen to see it, please tell it to visit us!

    I’m sorry Dave, I promise to send some sunshine your way soon! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Oooh those pics are so nice! I love that time of day.

    Thank you Susie! I love sunset too, such a beautiful time of the day.

    Reply

  11. Beautiful skywatch.
    Marnie

    Thank you Marnie! 🙂

    Reply

  12. Hi Peri,
    I love dusk! I have a cool dusk photo of Chicago on my latest post. Very different from the nice calm of your photos!
    Monica

    Hi Monica, I will have to go check it out! Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed my photos today. 🙂

    Reply

  13. good mood captures, particularly the moon.

    Thank you so much!

    Reply

  14. Lovely shots and the scale is perfect. Have a lovely ho ho ho ho season.

    Thanks Colin! Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  15. Evening dusk doe have such intense colours.

    Thanks Babs, it is my favorite time of day! 🙂

    Reply

  16. Cool pics, as usual 🙂

    Thanks Mom! 😉

    Reply

  17. very nice shots Racquel!

    Thank you Linda! 🙂

    Reply

  18. Those clouds look much nicer than they solid mass of gray clouds I keep looking up at. Where’s the sun already? Geez. Thanks for your kind words today at my blog. It means a lot to me to know that there are people out there pulling for us.

    Thanks Cinj. The sun came out today finally after a few days of rain. 🙂 You are quite welcome, I’m glad I could give you some words of encouragement during a stressful time in your life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

