December Moon

celebration-in-lights-001

That orbed maiden, with white fire laden,
Whom mortals call the moon.
~Percy Bysshe Shelley, The Cloud

14 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful pictures and words.

    Thanks Deb!

    Reply

  2. Nice! Hey, I saw a squirrel running along my fence today too, just like in the poem! And I actually felt sorry for him/her, since it’s super freezing out. I almost wanted to uncover a bulb or too to help out. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Karen. You must of felt sympathy to want to sacrifice a bulb or two. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. The moon has certainly been beautiful this month!

    Yes it has Nancy. Most unusual too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I didn’t like this years December moon, it was so cold and strong and I felt it so badly. Couldn’t sleep properly for several nights! I’m glad it now has ‘faded’ πŸ™‚ TYRA

    I’m so sorry that it effected you so strongly this month Tyra. It was most unusual this month I agree.

    Reply

  5. Love the fall/winter moon! Such a golden glow, just perfect for Christmas!

    Thanks Darla. It was especially bright this month I noticed.

    Reply

  6. The moon has been quite lovely this month. But I find Tyra’s comment interesting, I had forgotten that sometimes the moon phases really affect some people.

    It has been especially large & bright this month Cindy. πŸ™‚ I found Tyra’s comment intriquing because it effects my son like that.

    Reply

  7. Love the quote and the golden glow. Also the fact that you’ve used yellow for the quote.

    Thanks Kanak. I’m glad you enjoyed everything about today’s post. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Love the poem with the great picture of the moon. There is just something about moonlight.

    Thanks Tina. I’m glad you enjoyed today’s post. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Bright moon!

    Cameron

    It was Cameron on December 12th when this picture was taken. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. I love the way the background to the beautiful glowing moon is all reds and greens (on my monitor)…gaail

    Thanks Gail, I really liked the effect the photo took on too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. A great moon photo and a great word picture!
    Marnie

    Thank you so much Marnie. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. I’m partial to moon shots! Thanks for sharing, Racquel.

    You are quite welcome Joey. Glad I could share it with you. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. This ‘close to the earth’ moon event will not happen again for at least another 50 years, great shot!

    Wow, I didn’t know that Mom, thanks for the interesting info. I guess I was lucky to witness that!

    Reply

  14. Pretty picture of the moon Racquel. Nice poem too! Yesterday a.m. at work we stood and watched a squirrel sitting on one of our tables that hold 6 pak pansies. He was munching down on them and also the dianthus. We had never observed this before. He was enjoying his breakfast immensely and gave us a cold shoulder. He was lots of fun to watch. I think pansies taste okay but I think not for breakfast. LOL!

    Thank you Susie. I changed the poem right after you commented. πŸ™‚ I guess your squirrel was hungry, I’ve never seen them eat flowers before. Bulbs, yes! But flowers no! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

