Wordless Wednesday

frozen in time

frozen in time

13 responses to this post.

  1. Happy cold Wednesday Racquel. I bet my birdbath looks like this! I haven’t been out to check (well, it’s pretty early here) but it is COLD!!
    Have a good day!
    Linda

    Well actually it is 70 degrees today Linda, lol. This was taken Monday and since then it has warmed up quite a bit! πŸ™‚ But this is truly a sign I need to turn mine over now.

    Reply

  2. That looks FROZEN!

    It is Darla! lol Or it was. It has since warmed up and thawed.

    Reply

  3. I hope your birdbath doesn’t crack from the ice. It’s really pretty

    Cameron

    Me too Cameron, this was my reminder time to turn it over or move it inside for the winter. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I’d say that looks a little chilly. Last night we had severe storms, tonight possibility of snow. Brrrh!!!!

    Yep it was up until the past day or two. I took this on Monday and it was 70 today. Weird weather in VA. lol Snow! Brrr…is right!

    Reply

  5. Yup-looks cold! I need to turn my birdbaths today-thanks for reminding me!

    Your welcome Tina, it was a good reminder for me too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Mine look like that too! I should have emptied mine yesterday while the ice was melted.

    I need to take care of this tonight since the ice melted.

    Reply

  7. This is an all too familiar site. Although not today, today we have rain. But I’m sure the cold is coming.

    It has been happened infrequently here so it’s time to turn them over for the winter Cindy.

    Reply

  8. How pretty…almost like a painting.

    Thank you Balisha. I thought it looked interesting. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Ooh, how cold it must be! Love the shot!

    Yep it was but it warmed up today Kanak! Here in VA they say if you don’t like the weather just wait a couple of hours it’ll change…lol Thank you!

    Reply

  10. “Frozen in Time” … cool pic!

    Thank you Mom!

    Reply

  11. Poor birdies–you need to get one of Tina’s birdbath heaters. Very cool shot. I love the one of your cat sniffing the seeds, too–mine adores catnip, but I’ve never harvested seed. I doubt you’ll have any problem with the seed, but if you do, I have it all over the yard–I could be a cat drug dealer . . .

    That is exactly what I need to get for one of the birdbaths in my garden. Thanks Cosmo! I usually buy him a small supply of catnip and it drives him bonkers, lol. I might try putting in a pot for him just so I don’t get a catnip invasion in the garden. lol, I hope all the cats in my neighborhood aren’t going to be hangin out at my house. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. Hi Racquel, That looks like my birdbath about a week or so ago! I took that out of the holder it sits in and replaced it with another one that has a cord on it…and voila, no ice! In fact, this time of year is when I get the most birds and I think it’s because I put out fresh water all winter.
    Do you link your WW posts to the WW website? Every time I go there, my computer gets stuck on the site and I can’t exit out of it! Jan

    Hi Jan, I need to get one of those heaters too. It is nice to provide fresh drinking water for the birds at this time of the year along with seed. I’ve never tried to link my post. If it gets stuck I think I’ll pass. My computer can do that all by itself, lol

    Reply

  13. How did I miss this yesterday – I really like this shot.
    Says it all!
    K

    Thanks Karen! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

