Seeds and a happy cat

plants-and-seeds-018

The Seed Swap some of you participated in this past week was fun!  I still have some Sweet Autumn Clematis seeds left if anyone is still interested or changed their mind.  (hint hint)  Look at all the wonderful seeds that will be added to my garden next season. 

Mooch loves Catnip!

Mooch loves Catnip!

Thank you Cynthia for the Catnip and Blackcurrent Hollyhock seeds.  She even decorated the little envelopes with some pretty stickers and included a nice card too.  By the way the cat was in love as soon as I pulled the catnip packet out, lol. 

Thank you Darla for the yellow, red and green bellpeppers, Cayenne, Hot Rooster Spur and Sweet Banana pepper seeds!  What a great assortment too.  I’ve never grown peppers before so this will be a new experience for me next spring.  My hubby & son thank you as well, they love peppers!

Thank you  Cinj for the  Penstemon seeds.  This plant is something I just planted last spring so I’m excited about the possibility of more plants!  Cinj included a very sweet message in a personalized note card.  Very nice!

 

 

Final note:  Today is my 200th post!  Thanks everyone who has stopped by and visited with me and left comments!
16 responses to this post.

  1. My cats love catnip too and uproot it whenever I plant it in the ground or in a pot they can reach. I once covered a plant with an upturned metal hanging basket but they lay on their sides and reached through the wire mesh till it was in shreds.

    I guess I will have to plant some just for Mooch to enjoy then! They can be devilish things can’t they! lol

    Reply

  2. Nice header! – Lots of Christmas Spirit here!
    K

    Thanks Karen! I’m feeling the spirit this season. 🙂

    Reply

  3. oh how fun Racquel. Getting the seeds and sending them is like Christmas in itself!

    Thanks Kathleen. It was fun doing the seed swap! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Isn’t this fun? Glad they arrived, peppers are way easy!!!!!

    It was fun Darla! Thanks for sending me such a great assortment & for the encouragement. I’m glad their easy, because I am new to the veggie gardening. 🙂

    Reply

  5. I’m planning on growing some catnip for my cats too. Your cat looks completely captured by the smell. I hope your seeds do well. Sounds like you’ve got a lot of peppers to plant.

    I got those notecards as a Christmas gift from one of my toddlers 5 years ago or so. I decided it was high time to break them out and actually use them!

    My cat loves it so I was really excited when Cynthia said she had some to share with me. I got alot of peppers to plant is right! I’ll probably share some of the seed with my Mom. They are cute cards and it was a great opportunity to use them. I found some of my own to use for the future.

    Reply

  6. Looks like Mooch was being a big help opening your packs. Congrats on the 200th post.

    Or so he thought Susie. 😉 Thanks for the congrats! I couldn’t of made this far without you & my other blogging friends! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Racquel- Are you interested in any Cypress vine (Ipomoea quamoclit)? I would trade some of my Cypress vine seeds for your Sweet Autumn Clematis.

    Hi Zach, that sounds like a good swap to me. I don’t have Cypress vine in my garden. I just sent you an email with my information. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Congrats on your 200th post! And those look like a lot of good seeds you will enjoy next summer. How nice to have some little bit of your blogging buddies in the garden with you (and Spaz:)

    Thank you very much Tina! I think I got a great assortment along with the seeds you sent and all the ones I ordered this fall. I will be a planting fool next season. It will be nice to see all of you guys when everything starts blooming.

    Reply

  9. 200 is a very fine number! Congratulations! Gail

    Thank you very much Gail! 🙂

    Reply

  10. I just received mine today! Thank you! I need to send you the hyacinth bean vine seeds. But I haven’t done it yet because I’m still uncertain whether to take the dried looking pods off the vine, or the still purple ones… I haven’t done this before! Can you please email me to tell me your preference? I’m not one to put things off. I just didn’t want to do the wrong thing and you not end up with viable seeds!
    Brenda

    You are quite welcome Brenda! 🙂 I sent you an email last night regarding this. Look forward to hearing from you soon. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Wow, 200 posts is quite a milestone. Congratulations! It’s going to be a lot of fun planting those seeds and seeing what comes up 🙂

    Thank you Amy! 🙂 I look forward to seeing my new seedlings next season in the garden.

    Reply

  12. You are going to enjoy those goodies for a long time. I love it when people share and would have participated but most of my beds aren’t ready yet. Still so much work to be done.

    Thanks Anna. I look forward to seeing all the wonderful new additions in my garden next season. Gardeneners by nature are generous souls! That’s okay maybe next time you’ll be able to share some of your goodies with us.

    Reply

  13. Posted by greenwalks on December 10, 2008 at 12:53 am

    Nice post on the share. Maybe next year I’ll figure out seed-saving and will get to participate in a swap! Good of you to organize (and of your cat to help “unpack” the catnip seeds).

    Thanks Karen. Look forward to next time! 🙂

    Reply

  14. Congratulations on the 200 post milestone! I can’t wait to see all those seeds growing strong next year!

    Thank you Cindy. 🙂

    Reply

  15. Racquel,

    I have some various tomato seeds (roma types) that I ordered from Burpee this summer that I didn’t use. If you’re interested (and I can find them), I would love to trade for some Sweet Autumn Clematis seeds if you have any left.

    Sounds great Alan. I just sent you an email regarding this. 🙂

    Reply

  16. Congratulations on the 200th post!

    I love the picture of Mooch! The seeds are very fresh so I guess they would still smell good but I never would have thought about it until seeing that picture! I love it! 😀
    Can’t wait to get my clemais seeds going!

    Thank you Cynthia! I knew you would get a kick out of the picture of Mooch. lol He fell off the bed trying to roll on the packets. 🙂 I think they should be quite easy, mine sprouted from a seed that was carried into my yard by either the wind or a bird. It wasn’t planted by me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

