Nature’s Paintbrush

mosaic8312398

Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all.Β  ~Stanley Horowitz

18 responses to this post.

  1. What beautiful shades of color!

    Why thank you very much Kylee! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. That’s a fun display of Autumn color. Hey–congrats on being no.16. I remember when you wondered how to get to the top—well here you are and you deserve it. You leave everyone the most thoughtful comments. Bravo!

    Thanks Anna. I didn’t even realize that I was no. 16, thanks for the heads up. Thank you for the kind remarks. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. What a great way to show off the colors of fall!

    Thanks Darla, I just was amazed at the variety of color amongst my perennials & shrubs.

    Reply

  4. God really has a large pallet when he paints. I am glad that you were able to show us some.

    That he does Zach, he is the ultimate artist in the landscape. You are quite welcome!

    Reply

  5. She is painting in shades of gold, maroon, purples and browns lately. Sure is a lovely palette and collage Racquel.

    MN sure sure is creative in her colorful painting of the landscapes right now. Thanks Tina. I’m glad you enjoyed my collage of fall color in my garden.

    Reply

  6. Fall is my favorite time of the year and those colors are definitely yelling out, “Hey, Fall is here!” I hate seeing the garden fall asleep but it’s having lovely dreams getting there.

    It is definitely a colorful time of the year. I hope the lovely dreams make for a wonderful spring!

    Reply

  7. That’s an interesting quote…you can really see the painting in progress as the season turns. Great shots of the changing leaves in different plants.

    Thanks Chris, I thought it described autumn to a tee! I was amazed at the variety of coloring in my perennials & shrubs. Trees aren’t the only colorful plants at this time of the year. When I see the fall color it reminds me of a painting, thus Nature’s Paintbrush. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. What great autumn colors!
    ~Ann

    Thanks Ann! I”m glad you enjoyed them. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. A blaze of Autumns color in your collage..I love that quote have used it often.

    Thanks Anna. I was impressed with the variety of color showing up not just in the trees but the perennials & shrubs in my garden this year. That quote is one of my favorites, it really describes autumn beautifully.

    Reply

  10. She has been very busy lately hasn’t she! Soon her palette will change to whites and silvers so we must enjoy the color while we can.

    She has been a busy artist in my garden lately Cindy. Soon all that gorgeous will fade away for another season.

    Reply

  11. Love the hues of autumn!

    Thanks Mom. So do I!

    Reply

  12. Soothing, earthy colors that inspire us. It never gets boring, does it?
    Brenda

    Nope, never a dull moment in the garden Brenda.

    Reply

  13. Posted by greenwalks on November 8, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Nice mosaic! Although I think you have to take a least a little bit of the credit for providing the palette that nature used in your garden. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Karen. I guess I can take alittle credit for planting them in the garden. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. Very pretty display! Sorry to be late today — I have a good excuse. I was at a garden writer’s workshop taught by Pam Beck. Awesome! -Cameron

    Thank you Cameron. No apologies necessary, I realize that everyone has a life outside of blogging land. πŸ™‚ I was late getting to my responses today. Hope you post about your workshop, sounds interesting!

    Reply

  15. Nice collage. what a great way to show off your color.

    Thanks Deb. I was just amazed at the variety of color in my yard.

    Reply

  16. Gorgeous photos, Raquel. I enjoyed your posting on the magazines, too, and reading about what everyone else reads (I have a room full of old mags, don’t subscribe to anything anymore, I just dig out my old ones unless something in Barnes and Noble really grabs me). I like your layout–it really emphasizes the palette. I love fall.

    Thanks Cosmo! I can’t even imagine having a room full of old magazines. Of course every room in my house is taken up by teenagers. πŸ˜‰ I forgot that Barnes & Noble sold magazines, I will have to go see what they have. I love fall too, the colors are fantastic right now.

    Reply

  17. So true! Autumn IS a mosaic of them all. That’s probably why I love it so much… except for the shorter days… I could do without that. But the one year I lived in Hawaii from September to December I was horrible heartsick for my autumn.

    Thank you Cindy. I couldn’t imagine living somewhere with no autumn.

    Reply

  18. I always forget how Lily foliage turns such a clear shade of yellow. Aren’t they fantastic?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

