Collage of Color

I thought I would share a mosaic of blooms from my garden this summer & fall.  Most of these are still blooming in the garden at the moment.  To create your own mosaic from your photos you can go to mosaicmaker.  Have a nice weekend everyone! 🙂

16 responses to this post.

  1. Very nice collage. You have pictured some of my favorite flowers. I really like the black and blue salvia.

    Thanks Deb. I’m glad you enjoyed my collage of blooms today. That Black & Blue is becoming one of my favorites at the moment. It’s still going strong.

    Reply

  2. Gorgeous.

    Thank you Victoria. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lovely collage – print it out big and hang it on your wall to warm you in the depths of winter!
    K

    Thanks Karen, that’s a great idea! I have it saved to my harddrive so I can enjoy it always.

    Reply

  4. PG … I love what you did here ! .. I’ll be changing the format of my blog again after Halloween .. and this is a nice touch to have.
    Your garden has done really well this year with such a pretty show : ) .. have you got a list of maybe ? plants for next year yet ? LOL
    Joy

    Thanks Joy, can’t wait to see the new format of your blog next month. It would make a nice addition to a sidebar or header maybe. Thank you, I’m pleased with the blooms I got this year. I haven’t put together a list for next year, lol. I added so many new & wonderful plants this year…but there are so many that I still covet. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Wow, that’s really pretty. Such a nice shot of beauty on such a gloomy looking (and feeling) day.

    Thanks Cinj, we are having a rainy & gloomy day here too. It is nice to see bright blooms on a dreary day. 🙂

    Reply

  6. I am going to try it out. I hope it is easy to do for this photo challenged lady:) Wish me luck!

    Can’t wait to see the results you get Tina. It wasn’t too difficult actually. Good luck!

    Reply

  7. I love the bloom photos! That Mosaic arrangement is great. I will check it out. Thanks, Cameron

    Thanks Cameron. If you create your own mosaic, I would love to see it!

    Reply

  8. beautiful!

    Thanks Linda! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Racquel, you just made my day with these pictures! Your flowers are just beautiful, and how wonderful that so many are still blooming. I may just leave this up on my computer so I can walk by and look at them.
    Beautiful, beautiful!!!

    I’m so glad I made your day Linda! 🙂 I hope you are able to enjoy my collage throughout the day everytime you pass the computer.

    Reply

  10. Posted by greenwalks on October 25, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Fun feature! Not sure I have enough lovely photos as you did, my mosaic would be a little more on the petite side, but maybe I’ll try it – thanks for the link!

    Thanks GW. Actually you can make it any size you choose, you pick the amount of rows & columns. Give it a try & you are quite welcome for the link!

    Reply

  11. I’ve been yearning to try this. Yours is positively beautiful and inspiring!
    Brenda

    Well hopefully I inspired you to try it out Brenda! 😉 Thank you so much!

    Reply

  12. Great idea and I didn’t know there was a site to make the mosaics. Good info! Yours is beautiful and you’re so lucky to still be enjoying many of those blooms.

    Thanks Kathleen. I’m glad I could share something fun & creative with you today. You should give it a try with all your beautiful blooms.

    Reply

  13. Oh Racquel…this is so pretty. What a delight for the eyes.

    Thanks Balisha, I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

    Reply

  14. What a beautiful collection of color. Really pretty blooms. What’s that one budding rose called?

    Thanks Susie. That rose is a Peace Rose I think. It was here when I bought the house.

    Reply

  15. hey i just discovered the mosiac thing to and made one of my family camping. it is fun to play on the computer. your blooms are so pretty and colourful.

    That sounds like a great mosaic you made too Marmee. It was fun creating it! Thanks I’m glad you enjoyed my colorful blooms today. 🙂

    Reply

  16. Posted by spookydragonfly on October 26, 2008 at 11:40 am

    I just love the colors of your “Fan Scarlet”, I’ll have to keep that in mind as I have some constant moisture areas in my gardens. I’ve had the “Bonita” before, unfortunately, we have limited areas of full sun to due very large trees…my roses were always plagued with disease from insects. Your blooms all still look very pretty!

    Thanks Spooky! Sounds like you have the perfect areas in your yard for Lobelia. Roses need full sun or at least 6-8 hrs a day. Even then they can be plaqued with disease & insect problems.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

