Two awards in two days!

Yesterday I received the I love your blog award from Sweetie and today I was honored with the You are my Sunshine award from Deb at Aunt Debbi’s Garden. Thank you very much Deb. I’m glad that I can brighten your day when I visit your blog. 🙂 By the way this was a very appropriate award for a rainy & cloudy day here in Virginia. The rules state I must pick five bloggers to pass this award on to. No strings attached! There are so many wonderful bloggers out there who visit my blog daily and leave wonderful comments so the choice was hard. Here are the candidates I chose:
DP Nguyen at Square foot Gardening in Nashville a wonderful vegetable gardener who inspires me daily to try new things such as square foot vegetable gardening.
Rowena at L’Orto Orgoglioso not only takes gorgeous pictures of her garden but makes mouth watering dishes.
Karen at Greenwalks a gardener not afraid to take gardening to new areas like where the sidewalk ends as she states on her blog header.
Hunky Gardener at Guy meets Garden a wonderfully enthusiastic gardener with a great sense of humor & tons of gardening knowledge.
Balisha at Never Enough Time a passionate gardener who always stops by to say hello & leave me wonderful comments.
12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on September 5, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Well gosh, gee, and golly. That really made my day. :)You are too kind!
    – Karen
    http://greenwalks.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sara G on September 5, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Congratulations on your two awards!! Your blog is great and I really enjoy your posts and pictures!! Keep up the great work.
    Take care

    Reply

  3. Posted by The Hunky Gardener on September 6, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Thanks for the award PGL! Also thanks for the kind words about me!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Laurie and Chris on September 6, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Congratulations on your award!

    We know that you already have the award but we wanted you to have it again because we “LOVE” your blog. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by PGL on September 6, 2008 at 2:43 am

    Glad I could make your day Karen! 🙂

    Thanks Sara, I appreciate it.

    You are so welcome HG! I meant every word of it.

    Thanks Laurie & Chris! Glad my blog means as much to everyone else as it does to me! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by DP Nguyen on September 6, 2008 at 2:56 am

    OH thank you!!! I appreciate it!!! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by Aunt Debbi/kurts mom on September 6, 2008 at 3:37 am

    You are welcome and thanks for visting and commenting on my nonsense.

    Deb.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Susie on September 6, 2008 at 3:58 am

    You deserve two awards in two days. You are the hardest working blogger I know. Congrats!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Rowena on September 6, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Funny that I should get a message from you because I was supposed to head out to the garden center today to get some plants. However, at the last minute something else took precedence so I ended up staying at home…

    Anyhoo, thank you very much for the award. I appreciate it, and now will check out the other recipients who put some sunshine in cloudy days!

    Reply

  10. Posted by PGL on September 6, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    You are so welcome DP! I enjoy your blog very much, you deserve it!

    Thanks Deb, your posts are never nonsense. Entertaining & informative all wrapped up into one nice package! 🙂

    And you are the sweetest person I've ever met Susie! Thank you so much.

    You are very welcome Rowena! I enjoy your blog very much!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Balisha on September 6, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Thankyou, thankyou…PG,
    I was so surprised…I have come to love blogging…it is a part of my day. Now I hope that I know what to do next with this award.

    Reply

  12. Posted by PGL on September 7, 2008 at 2:13 am

    You are very welcome Balisha. I really enjoy all your wonderful comments and blogging has become quite an obsession for me. Looks like you picked some wonderful candidates to pass it along to. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

