Another Bloomin’ Tuesday

It’s Bloomin’ Tuesday and this week I decided to do a slideshow of all my current blooms in the garden. To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in please visit Ms Green Thumb. What’s blooming in your garden today?

27 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cynthia on September 2, 2008 at 5:12 am

    You still have so much blooming in your garden right now! My flowers have slowed down quite a bit with the rain and cool weather we are having. I like the slide today. Pretty!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anne Fannie on September 2, 2008 at 5:30 am

    Your blooms are gorgeous! I love your Clematis ‘Sweet Autumn’ I have one and it doesn’t have one single bloom on it! Lovely pictures for Blooming Tuesday!
    Ann

    Reply

  3. Posted by Aiyana on September 2, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Very nice! I have quite a few photos this week, so I should have done a slide show myself. I still like the ‘Sweet Autumn’ clematis the best, I think.
    Aiyana

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sweetie on September 2, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    I love your slide show. I was thinking as I was watching that your Sweet Autumn clematis is gorgeous. I planted one for the first time this year and it did nothing. I see that I echoed anne fannie.
    Sweetie

    Reply

  5. Posted by tina on September 2, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    It all looks great!

    Reply

  6. Posted by OhioMom on September 2, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Great blooms! Love the slideshow πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Posted by Susie on September 2, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    The blooms are still looking great! I would love to see a complete picture of your black eyed susan vine. Did it completely cover your trellis?

    My angelonia is still blooming beautifully as well. Will definitely have to have this plant again.

    Reply

  8. Posted by DP Nguyen on September 2, 2008 at 3:34 pm

    It’s September and you still have some beautiful blooms in your garden. Horray for you!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Dee on September 2, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    You have such lovely blooms going in your garden! I love the Angelonia!

    Reply

  10. Posted by beckie on September 2, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Not fair! You have such lovely blooms yet in your garden and we have an awful lot of brown! The slide show was great. Thanks.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Kanak Hagjer on September 2, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Love the slide show! And your blog’s new look is great!!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Kathleen on September 2, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    A slide show is a great idea PGL!! Very nice.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Carla on September 2, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    I really liked you slideshow! Everything looks so healthy and happy! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Jean on September 2, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Yuo still have a lot of color in your garden. The slideshow is cute the way the pages turn. I don’t have Elfin Thyme although I have several varieties. I’ll have to look for it. Great Bloomin’ Tuesday show! Jean

    Reply

  15. Posted by Laurie and Chris on September 2, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I love your slide show. you really have alot still blooming. Happy Bloomin’ Tuesday!!

    Reply

  16. Posted by Dawn on September 2, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    You have kicked BT up a notch with this slide show!
    Thanks for sharing all your wonderful flowers!!!!!!

    Reply

  17. I guess there is such thing as too much rain Cynthia. Your cooler weather must be nice after a long hot summer. I'm glad you enjoyed my slideshow today!

    Very surprising Ann, I've never done anything with SAC except keep it in line by giving it haircut up until the beginning of July. I'm glad you enjoyed her blooms.

    Thanks Aiyanna. I'm glad you enjoyed the SAC. She is in fully glory right now. πŸ™‚

    Sweetie, Maybe SAC doesn't bloom the first year, I'm not sure. Mine is pretty mature (8 yrs). I'm glad you enjoyed the blooms.

    Thanks Tina. Glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Mom. I like this graphic frame too. πŸ™‚

    I will have to post the entire vine & structure for you Susie of the BES vine. She pretty much as covered the entire thing and is still growing like crazy. πŸ™‚ I'm really pleased with the Angelonia too. Definitely planting it next year. Wonder if it will reseed?

    Thanks DP, September is like Indian Summer for us. My season of blooms will last until next month at least.

    Thank you Dee. I'm quite impressed with the Angelonia. It's been blooming non-stop since I planted it in May. Great annual, will definitely plant it again next year.

    I'm sorry Beckie, but at least I can share them with you. πŸ™‚ I'm glad you enjoyed the slideshow today.

    Thank you Kanak, you are the first to notice or at least point out the new blog look. πŸ™‚ I'm glad you enjoyed the slideshow.

    The slideshow is a hit Kathleen, lol. Thank you!

    Thanks for visiting Carla. I'm glad you enjoyed my slideshow today. Happy Bloomin' Tuesday!

    Thanks Jean. I really like this slideshow template too. The turning pages is called yearbook. Elfin Thyme is new for me this year. I'm glad I could add another plant to your wishlist. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Laurie & Chris. The garden is still pumping out the blooms. It's Indian Summer for us this month.

    I'm glad you enjoyed my slideshow that much Dawn! Thank you!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Meadowview Thymes on September 2, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    I have been thinking of how many things are NOT blooming in my yard. Glad your plants are still so pretty!
    Hey–congrats on that blotanical award!!!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Roses and Lilacs on September 2, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    Great slideshow. I’m envious of your SAC. I hope I don’t lose mine.

    I have almost nothing left blooming. My next garden blog will have to be about grass or crabgrass or garden weeds;) I’ve get plenty of them.
    Marnie

    Reply

  20. Thanks Linda. I'm glad you enjoyed the slideshow & blooms today. No, that is a link to the Blotanical Awards where you can pick your favorite blog etc..

    Thanks Marnie. I hope your SAC hangs in there. Mine is quite vigorous so when others have said their having problems with their SAC, I'm stunned. Look forward to your next post about crabgrass or weeds, lol. I have plenty of that too. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  21. Posted by Suzy on September 3, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Enjoyed you slideshow!!…I saw some new ones on there that I’m interested in for myself. Thanks for stoppin’ by my blog and have a good week!

    Reply

  22. Posted by The Hunky Gardener on September 3, 2008 at 12:43 am

    Your clematis needs to be entered in some kind of most awesome clematis contest!

    Reply

  23. Posted by Defining Your Home on September 3, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Your slide show is lovely! I can’t imagine having a clematis so large. Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Cameron

    Reply

  24. Posted by PGL on September 3, 2008 at 2:38 am

    Thanks Suzy! I’m glad you enjoyed my slideshow this week. How nice that some of my blooms will be on your wishlist. πŸ™‚

    Awww….thanks HG! That’s a very nice thing to say. It is pretty awesome, isn’t it. πŸ™‚

    Your welcome Cameron. I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow and my extremely large Clematis. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  25. Posted by Connie on September 3, 2008 at 3:27 am

    I love your slide show of Bloomin Tuesday. I just joined and posted pictures from my garden today.

    Reply

  26. Thanks Connie. I’m glad you enjoyed my slideshow. I will have to come check out your garden.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

