Bloomin’ Tuesday – August 5th

To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in on the fun please visit Jean at http://msgreenthumbjean.blogspot.com. What’s blooming in your garden today?

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Deborah on August 5, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Very nice slide show! My slide show seemed to have disappeared this morning!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rose on August 5, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    It’s interesting to see what’s blooming in different parts of the country at this time. My Stella daylilies haven’t bloomed for quite some time, though they might be ready for a second show soon.
    Interesting to see the four o’clocks. My mother used to always grow those; I remember collecting the little seeds inside the blooms each year.

    Reply

  3. Posted by tina on August 5, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Loved the pink and yellow four o’clocks together. I only have yellow despite my best efforts at growing pinks.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sweetie on August 5, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Your slide show was very nice. I love perennials also. Each year I plant at least one new variety. Your Stella day lilies are lovely. I haven’t seen any of that particular variety in our area.

    Reply

  5. Posted by The Apron Queen on August 5, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    What beautiful blooms you have going on! No blooms for me this week. But I did capture some wonderful dragonfly shots in the garden this week. Come see.

    Confessions of an Apron Queen

    Reply

  6. Posted by Roses and Lilacs on August 5, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Love the slide show. It was fun to watch. Four oclocks are on my list for next season.
    Marnie

    Reply

  7. Posted by OhioMom on August 5, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Great pics … and I have to say the four o’clocks are petite stars!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 5, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Thanks Deborah. Your slideshow was great when I saw it this morning. I wonder what happened? Hmmmm… strange.

    It is interesting to see what other people have blooming in their gardens now Rose. This will be my Stella’s second show this summer. The first wave is more impressive than the second and sometimes third. I started those four o’s clocks from seed years ago and they come back every year by reseeding themselves. 🙂

    Very odd Tina. Normally they start to turn pink as they age. Which I wasn’t aware until I did some research for a few posts ago. I like when the yellows get splattered with the pink…pretty.

    Thank you Sweetie. Isn’t that something about Stella. She’s pretty common around here, maybe too common. But I love her reblooming status in my garden so she stays. 🙂

    Thanks Apron Queen. I will have to come check out your dragonfly photos soon. 🙂

    Thanks Marnie, I’m glad you enjoyed my slideshow. I think you will enjoy the four o’clocks, they are an interesting flower.

    I think you are right Mom, they seem to be a hit for the slideshow this week. 🙂 Thank you!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Jean on August 5, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    Great slideshow! Love the 4 o’clocks. I have heard about them for years but never knew what they looked like. Thanks! Jean

    Reply

  10. Posted by Aiyana on August 5, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Excellent slide show, as usual. Love all your colorful flowers, and really like the look of the title page planter.
    Aiyana

    Reply

  11. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 5, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow. Your welcome Jean. I’m glad I could give you a glimpse of something new to you. 🙂

    Thanks Aiyana. I can’t take credit for the title planter, that is Jean’s. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Susie on August 6, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I liked your little container as well as the four o’clocks. I think pink and yellows are such a good combination.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Anne Fannie on August 6, 2008 at 12:57 am

    What beautiful flowers! So colorful!
    Thanks for sharing! Just perfect for Blooming Tuesday!
    Love, Ann

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 6, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Thanks Susie. I’m glad you like my Four o’ Clocks but I can’t take credit for the container. That belongs to Jean the host of Bloomin Tuesday. 🙂

    Thanks Anne Fannie. I’m glad you enjoyed all my blooms. Thanks for visiting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

