How sweet is this?

It seems I’ve been awarded a Brilliant Blog Award by Susie at digginginthedirt. Thank you Susie, I feel quite honored to be nominated by you for this award. How sweet of you to consider me!

So here’s what else I’m suppose to do.
1. Put the logo on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4. Add links to those blogs.
5. Leave a message on your nominees’ blog.
So, even though I would love to nominate all the blogs I read, here is who I’m nominating:

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by OhioMom on August 2, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Baby I told you you had an outstanding blog … and I was right!

    (Can we write I was right on a calendar?)

    Thanks for passing it on to me …

    Love
    Mom

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 2, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    Okay…Mom 1 – Me 0. lol You can mark it on the calendar for posterity sake. 😉 You are welcome, you were my inspiration afterall! Love ya!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jean on August 2, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Thank you so much for giving me this award. It means a lot to me that others are interested in my blog. Jean

    Reply

  4. Posted by Naturegirl on August 2, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Congratulations on recieving this special award!Oh you are so sweet to share this award with me!! I am filled with gratitude that you would include me along side these wonderful blogs!
    Having you stop by my blog and take the time to comment is reward enough for me!
    hugging you aNNa xo

    Reply

  5. Posted by tina on August 2, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    Congrats on your award!

    It appears Site Meter is up now. Frances told me it came up about 2:30 pm. I have added it back to my blog and it still had all info. Yah to the tech folks!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 2, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    You are welcome Jean. I’ve enjoyed doing Bloomin Tuesdays with you and I love how unique your blog is with the different backgrounds and the cute little cursors! You deserve it! 🙂

    Thank you Anna. And I am honored to be able to give you this award. Your blog is beautiful and your posts are always so creative and sweet. 🙂

    Thanks Tina! Oh good to know about site meter. Thanks for the heads up!

    Reply

  7. Posted by cindee on August 3, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Yay Congrats on the award!!! I got one too(-:

    Reply

  8. Posted by Cindy on August 3, 2008 at 2:06 am

    You are truly deserving of this award and I am honored to have you pass it on to me. Thank you so much. I am very pleasantly surprised and grateful! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 3, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Congrats to you too Cindee! I love your blog, I’m so glad Susie picked you or I would of! 🙂

    Thank you so much Cindy. How sweet are you! Your blog is wonderful and I’ve enjoyed our chatting! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Posted by Paula on August 3, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Congrats on your award! Love the water droplet photo in the previous post!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 3, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Thanks Paula! I’m glad you enjoyed that photo, I love the way the water beads up on those leaves.

    Reply

  12. Posted by ChrisND on August 3, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Thanks for thinking of my blog. I appreciate your nomination. I find it hard to pass these on…hope that’s okay.

    Your blog does deserve the award 🙂

    Reply

  13. Posted by Meadowview Thymes on August 3, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Goodness, I don’t know what to say! We have been out of town (see blog to explain) and I come back and get my message about a surprise! Wow!! Thank you so much! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate this.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on August 3, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    You are very welcome Chris, that’s okay about the passing it on. Thank you so much for thinking I deserve the award. How sweet! 🙂

    You don’t have to say anything Linda, you have a very good blog and your posts are great. You are very welcome! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

