Botanical Blooms (for GBBD July)

There was nothing new blooming in my yard as of today so I figured I would share all the nice blooms I saw at the Botanical Gardens yesterday. These are plants I don’t have growing in my garden so that makes them interesting to me as well. I hope you enjoy my Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day this July 15th 2008. To see more GBBD posts please visit Carol at May Dreams Gardens to view her wonderful blooms as well as see everyone else who posted for GBBD July 15th 2008.

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Deb on July 15, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Happy Anniversary!
    Your visit to the Botanical Gardens looks wonderful. Beautiful garden slide show.

    Reply

  2. Posted by tina on July 15, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Botanical gardens are always nice and I so think you and your husband had the perfect anniversary together to visit one together.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rose on July 15, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    I was just going to say that you have many plants I’m unfamiliar with; then I read your comment about visiting the Botanic Gardens. That explains it! It’s always fun to see new and different plants, isn’t it? My problem, though, is that then my plant wish list gets longer and longer!

    Reply

  4. Posted by OhioMom on July 15, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    OMG I love that Heritage Rose …you need to grow this one đŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Posted by Love My Cottage Garden on July 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Happy Anniversary! Great fun to spend the day at the Botanical Gardens. Great slide show.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks Deb, I had a wonderful visit to the Botanical Gardens yesterday.

    I agree Tina, it was my hubby’s idea because he knows how much I love gardens. I wouldn’t of suggested it myself, but he enjoyed it too.

    Visiting Botanical Gardens in your area Rose is a great way to see what will grow in your area. I agree though, it did make my wish list longer. lol

    Thanks Mom, I was drawn to that particular rose for some reason. They must have thousands of roses there, it was slightly overwhelming. lol

    Reply

  7. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 15, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Thanks LMCG. I must of just missed your comment when I responded to the others. I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow of the Botanical Blooms.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jean on July 15, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    It is so great your mom talks to you on here-mine too! How cool is that?

    Reply

  9. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 15, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    It is pretty cool Jean. She encouraged me to start this blog and I’m glad I listened. Thanks for visiting.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Gail on July 15, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Loved the botanical tour…I think I have the Stokes Aster you photographed. Peachie’s Pick is what it looks like.

    Visiting all the gardenblog is another way to increase one’s wish list!

    Now I must have that oakleaf hydrangea…

    Gail

    Reply

  11. Posted by WashingtonGardener on July 15, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    What a gorgeous slideshow – thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 15, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Thanks Gail. I’m glad you enjoyed the botanical slideshow tour. The stokes aster was planted in their meadow garden with other wildflowers. I loved the oakleaf hydrangea myself, but then again I’m hydrangea obsessed. Thanks for visiting.

    Thank you for visiting Washington Gardener. I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Cindy on July 16, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Happy Anniversary one day late!I love the slide show. It looks like you had a beautiful visit to the botanical garden.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 16, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Thank you Cindy. I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow. We had a wonderful visit and I look forward to going again.

    Reply

  15. Posted by tina on July 16, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Perennial Gardener, I made a goof and posted as my mother-so sorry for the confusion! My mother’s screen name is Jean and I am Tina. Silly me!

    Reply

  16. Posted by Susie on July 16, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Thanks for the slideshow p.g. It looks like you had a great time!

    Reply

  17. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 16, 2008 at 2:12 am

    That’s okay Tina, it did cause some confusion. lol Thanks for visiting!

    Thank you Susie, I’m glad you liked the slideshow. We had a wonderful time. I would love to visit in the early spring when the azaleas are blooming, it’s suppose to be spectacular.

    Reply

  18. Posted by Carol on July 16, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    I enjoy going to botanical gardens to see flowers I don’t have in my own garden, and get new ideas!

    Thanks for sharing your visit with us for bloom day!

    Carol, May Dreams Gardens

    Reply

  19. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 16, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Your welcome Carol. Thank you for hosting GBBD. I hope you enjoyed all my Botanical Blooms.

    Reply

  20. Posted by ChrisND on July 17, 2008 at 2:34 am

    Looks like a great visit…it’s always nice to go to another location and see some nice blooms (almost like GBBD). I’m glad you were able to share some of your anniversary visit with us!

    Reply

  21. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 17, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Thanks Chris. It was a wonderful trip as always. I love seeing all the different gardens and blooms. I’m glad you enjoyed my GBBD slideshow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

