Bloomin’ Tuesday

I know some of these flowers were posted last week, but they are still blooming their hearts out so I gave them the spotlight once more. The only flower that isn’t actually in my garden is the Rose of Sharon, but it peeks over my fence from the neighbors yard so it is a borrowed view. To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts go to http://msgreenthumbjean.blogspot.com/

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzy on July 8, 2008 at 4:29 am

    great slide show! I’m learning about so many different flowers by taking part in BT.
    Have a good week!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aiyana on July 8, 2008 at 7:19 am

    Neighbor’s flowers are fair game! My neighbors finally landscaped their back yard after 18 months, so it will be quite a while before I see anything nice. Very nice slide show!
    Aiyana

    Reply

  3. Posted by OhioMom on July 8, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Fantastic slideshow … beautiful blooms!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Suzanne on July 8, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Beautiful photos. My favorite were the myrtle and shasta daisies. So pretty. I love slideshows!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Deborah on July 8, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    I Love the slideshow!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 8, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Thanks for visiting Suzy. It is fun to see what others have in their gardens!

    Aiyana I bet you will be happy to see your neighbors yard completed. I figured borrowed views counted…they extend our garden. Thanks for visiting again.

    Thanks Mom, I’m glad you enjoyed my little slideshow. 🙂

    I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow Suzanne. I am partial to the Crepe Myrtle myself. Of course I have so many favorites. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

    Thank you Deborah. I’m glad you enjoyed my little presentation. I felt like doing something different this week.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Jean on July 8, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Super slide show. Your garden is ablaze with color, which I love! I’ve never seen a wild petunia. Great Bloomin’ Tuesday post! Jean

    Reply

  8. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 8, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you Jean. I love all the different colors and shades of color too. I got that wild petunia at a Native Plant Ssle locally. I had never seen one before either. I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Deb on July 8, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Gorgeous slide show! Fantastic Bloomin’ Tuesday post.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 8, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Thank you Deb. I’m glad you enjoyed it and thanks for visiting.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Susie on July 9, 2008 at 12:06 am

    What wonderful color!!!! It’s really nice to have that much in bloom this time of the year.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 9, 2008 at 12:27 am

    Thanks Susie. I do feel lucky. Especially since it just started raining again this evening and some of those blooms will be ruined.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Laurie & Chris on July 9, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Great slide show!! Your gardens are doing great. Love the roses.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 9, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Thanks Laurie! I’m glad you enjoyed the slideshow and the roses.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

