Blotanical the place to meet great people

I’m fairly new to the blogging community. On the other hand I’ve been gardening in some format for over 20 years and watching my Grandmother garden for many years before that. With some encouragement from my mom, I just started my blog in May of this year. When I started searching for other garden bloggers I noticed that most of them had a Blotanical Banner on their sidebar. Because I was so new to blogging and curious on how to meet more enthusiastic gardeners like myself I clicked on it. Immediately I knew that this was something I wanted to get involved in. My membership began on June 16, 2008 and everyone was so welcoming and helpful. I enjoy the picks section of Blotanical the most. Not only will you find popular posts in this section but posts from brand new gardening blog members as well. These picks are updated daily 24 hours a day. It is interesting to read the posts of other gardeners all over the country and world are growing in their own gardens. If you like the post you can pick it. You will also earn points for picking posts that you enjoy. There are many knowledgeable and creative gardeners in the blogging community. Most of them belong to Blotanical. They really are the site “Where garden blogs bloom”. During this time I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of very nice and interesting people. There are many benefits to joining a garden blogging community like Blotanical. First you get to meet other people who have similar interests to yourself. Then you get the opportunity to further your knowledge about gardening as well as learn new and creative ways to grow plants or to improve your garden. Last but not least the amount of traffic on your own personal blog will increase. More people will know you are out there and will visit your blog. So if you are new to the blogging community and a garden blogger at that, please come join Blotanical by clicking on this link and feel free to send me a message. I would love to hear from you!

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathleen on July 4, 2008 at 5:48 am

    Welcome to Blotanical Racquel and thanks for stopping by my blog. I just joined in March and I don’t understand the picks yet so you are ahead of me!! Happy blogging!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 4, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Thanks Kathleen. I love your blog. You have always have interesting posts. Happy Blogging!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lets Plant on July 4, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    It is a fun place isn’t it. Happy you are a member.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 4, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Thank you Let’s Plant. It is a fun place. Have a nice holiday weekend. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by OhioMom on July 4, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    I will check it out, I am so happy you are having fun blogging and meeting gardeners.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 4, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Thanks Mom. It has been fun, thanks for talking me into it. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by Susie on July 4, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Thanks for the info. I have not heard of Blotanical. I will definitely check it out! I’m very new to blogging and obviously don’t know a whole lot about it yet.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Meadowview Thymes on July 4, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    What a good idea for a post! You are the best blotanical person! I am still struggling trying to figure out how to do things! (like add the banner to my blog!)

    Reply

  9. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 4, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Susie, I am fairly new myself. I found it by accident when I was looking at other people’s blogs. Check it out, I think you will really like it. Happy 4th of July! Have a safe & happy w/end!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 4, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Linda, If you do a post about Blotanical you earn the red star. You just post and then send a msg to the helpdesk by going to the help desk tab to let them know you did a post. Also if you go to the helptab and under FAQ’s you will find the code to get the banner and then you just add it to your blog by using the html selection in layout.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Balisha on July 5, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Good morning,
    Thanks for visiting and wishing me a happy 4th. There are lots of things that I have to learn about blogging. I think it will be fun, in the winter, to have this new hobby…. reading what people all over the country are doing. Have a great rest of the weekend.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 5, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Good morning Balisha. You are welcome, I hope your weekend is nice too. I think we all have something to learn about blogging. It is fun and I will enjoy it very much over the winter when I won’t be able to play in my garden. Happy Blogging!

    Reply

  13. Posted by garden girl on July 6, 2008 at 3:59 am

    Very nice post. Welcome to garden blogging, and welcome to Blotanical!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 6, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Thank you Garden Girl. I appreciate the warm welcome from you and everyone else. Thank you for visiting my blog.

    Reply

  15. Posted by janie on July 6, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    What on earth is Blotanical? I don’t see that on my blog. Maybe I should look again.

    Janie

    Reply

  16. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 7, 2008 at 12:21 am

    It is a really good club for garden bloggers. I found it on several other blogs. If you click the link you can check it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

